Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice Hotel Across the Road from the Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
From our Room Great Views of the Beach while During Our Stay Cruise Liners were moored in View from our Apartment WONDERFUL!!! Many nearby Eateries for Breakfast or Dinner We had a 2 Bedroom Apartment so Perfect to have Friends be with you or other Family Members to Share Big Deck, Lounge with Dining for Six at Least Perfect....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot for the Marathon

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great location! This might sounds odd but the reception area always smells great and very welcoming.
Cons: This is not the first time we stayed and we have found that we seem to get water everywhere when we use the shower over the bath in the master suite,
Plenty of Restaurants and shops in the precinct. Easy walk to the Marathon start including the hill. Room is very well equiped for cooking meals. Was surprised that beds were not made or towels changed daily. That is one of the little treats that I like about being on a holiday. Also did not see any towels for the pool? Were they available. Was a little surprised at the cost of the WiFi. There was a lot of noise from a venue behind the building. This was very loud Friday night. Fortunately it did quite down around 11.00pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Wotif
The location is excellent with a marvellous view of the ocean. The access to cafes and shops was very easy and the lift arrived quickly. The apartment was well equipped with plenty of space for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The facilities such as pool, barbeque and gym. Also the beautiful views from our balcony.
Cons: It was a bit frustrating to walk through a freezing cold reception area to get to restaurants and beaches. Turn up the air - con!
Location: Bellingham Maze and Hire Hut were all convieneanly close to mantra sirocco. We especially recommend the hire hut, near Sea Life with SUP & Segway hire
Great views of the beach, every unit has some view of a beach. No annoying street noises (cars) despite being a busy area. There are lots of satisfying cafe's and restaurant's along the Mooloolaba strip. And there's a plaza with shops called the Sirocco plaza underneath. Staff are very friendly and helpful if you need anything. The 2 bedroom rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. We would give our stay 4 1/2 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buderim

Delightful Sirocco

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
We had a lovely 3day mini break at Mooloolaba. We live locally but rarely get to the beach so sitting on that lovely balcony admiring the ocean in all its different colours was amazing. A cruise ship came in just to entertain us more!! The apartment was gorgeous, lovely marble tiled bathrooms, ensuite with a great spa, and the staff were fantastic every time we encountered them. Wonderful situation right on the beach front and amid all the little cafes and simply walk across the Esplanade and onto the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel salt water pool close to shops and beac

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very convenient place to stay. Cannot fault. Been staying here for the last 10 years as it is the most central place in MOOLOOLABA to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great hotel, spacious, great location, no faults!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

TO IMPROVE FOR NEXT BOOKING

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: specify the level of the floor.
Location: very good.
We are happy about the hotel location, the staff but we are disappointed about the placement of the room in low level and the noises coming from the swimming pools. We found uncomfortable to come out to the verandah to see the outside space because of closing distance to the people (adults, children and children) who were swimming in the big and small pools whilst we were staying in the complex. The ad and the hotel should specify clearly the level of the floor of the room so that people can choose the level they want to stay in when booking for holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Queensland

Weekend at the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and ocean views
Cons: The decor and appliances could be modernized.
Location: Very close to the beach, shopping and lots of great places to eat.
My family just loves Sirocco. The location is perfect and we love sitting on the verandah enjoying the beautiful ocean views.It's just a quick walk to the beach and shops and restaurants are just outside the lobby doors.The apartment was clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable.The pool area is very pleasing and being able to look at the ocean while swimming in the pool is pretty fun.The only downside was the decor and bedding was a bit on the tired side and the appliances were getting old and needing to be replaced. We will definitely be staying at Sirocco again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lovely rooms with great views, only thing we could complain was slight noise from rooms above and pool cooled off to much for kids once sun passed over building .