Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Disappointing service and accommodation for what is paid. No free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Great place to stay accommodates for everything to make your holiday perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
What a great spot looking over the esplanade and ocean. Good condition but the decor isn’t exactly contemporary, not that it worried us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Very Nice Apartment Hotel with excellent views

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: A little more maintenance needed. Nothing out of use, but a few things were coming loose, etc.
Location: Excellent beach, surfing, walking, etc
This was a nice surprise. An apartment with good services. You park outside reception to book in, and then use the underground parking with a designated space for your apartment. The apartment was very smart and spacious, with a few things in the kitchen that needed a little maintenance. Everything else was very good and on the balcony there was an excellent view across the promenade, the beach and out to sea. The block had a swimming pool with some sunbeds. As the hotel is in the middle of the promenade with lots of places to eat, coffee shops, bars etc. There is a very good coffee shop, serving breakfast right by the entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent position but

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Excellent position and lots of room, but our room was a bit dirty. The lounge had a lot of sand on it and other bits, hadn't been cleaned for a while. I went and bought a bed sheet to cover it.
4 out of 5
by Anna

ok hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location of apartment is very good close to everything you need cafes supermarket restaurants with the beach access across the road. Great ocean views. The room itself room 904 is quite dated and old. Couch was an old leather couch which is all cracked(has seen better days) Kitchen was good all you needed was there. The bathrooms need updating and were not very clean. Lots of soap scum around shower doors.(cleaners not doing their job correctly) Damp timber in main bathroom which gave the room a musty smell. The safe in room did not work either. Most def not a 4.5 star rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We are working through the remaining apartment refurbishments, however I have addressed your concerns with my Maintenance team, and will resolve immediately. Warm regards, Tania Clarke Mantra Zanzibar
3 out of 5
by Trac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stayed for 5 nights. Located on the esplanade.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
Very good location, nearby the beach & local attractions. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms have been recently refurbished but still somewhat dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Loved the location of the hotel. Perfect for our family.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Perfect place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, great sea views, large and comfortable apartment. Staff very friendly and helpful Everything you would want