Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Spacious, clean modern unit in a good location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Close to the beach, shops and dining choices of the Mooloolaba Esplanade or Mooloolah River. Assigned undercover secure parking spot in an area where public parking is in short supply in peak times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Like a prison cell, soulless, miserable, uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient location. Had everything we needed. Extremely clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
by Victor

Newport

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartment hotel. Very quite, large and well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Too noisy

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Our room was beside the lift and reception and the pool was right outside the door. Work was being done in the pool area which started before 7am so we had noise all night and then loud construction starting early in the morning on a Saturday. If the room was cheap I would accept that but it wasn't. I paid more to stay in this ground floor room than I did for my last stay in a 5 star star hotel including full breakfast in Brisbane City. I am sure other rooms at Newport would be better but the ground floor motel rooms are not worth the money they ask for which you don't know until you have stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oldish hotel but very well positioned

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Might need a refurb
The hotel was good without being exceptional. Good location and staff were friendly but I just felt at over $650/night for a 3 bedroom it might have been presented a little better but maybe that is the going rate up there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Dungeon from Hell

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position, but didn’t deliver any view. On the waterfront but only had a view of a fence.
Cons: Everything!
No key to security door. No fresh air. No view! No undercover parking 1 face washer for 2 people. No tissues. Abrupt staff. Air conditioner didn’t work. Ended up leaving during the night and driving home. Shocking value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Nowhere to put your bags. Only staying a couple of nights so don't want to unpack evrything, just pop it on a stool and access as required.
Location: Close to beach and shops
Unfortunately we had a ground floor room. If you wanted natural fresh air then the noise level was high and horrendous with high winds as it sounded like clanging steel and workmen above in our room... no sleep that night. This combined with the metal street gate which bangs shut and young drunks calling for their room mates to open up. If you wanted a quick nap in the afternoon before going out, that too was not happening as again you are on the ground floor with kids yelling at the gate to the pool and of course all the noise and talking in and around the pool. Parking was also a huge issue. Arrived and our allocated parking was unavailable. Went out and on return, again parking unavailable and only just caught duty manager going off shift who showed us to a spot in the underground parking. Access door at street level parking gets locked for the night and you have to walk around the street to the main entrance. Ok in fine weather but not when its raining. Understand security but everywhere else is key locked, why not this door as well?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great family apartment

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Wotif
Great location. Ocean views. Reasonable rates. Spacious apartment. Very well equipped and well maintained. Great size for family of 6. would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Great unit, hot water kept running out unfortunately.