Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Unbeatable location at Mooloolaba

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Wotif
Not cheap, but worth it. Amazing view, totally modern, beautiful decor, great staff, great service. Bathtub is not separated from master bedroom - didn't bother me, but may be useful to know for some people. Perfect location - walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Brilliant - recommended

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic apartment in beautiful spot. Wonderful sea view, restaurants, shops and bars on the doorstep. 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
great holiday and perfect location close to everything you need for a weekend away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Total Relaxation

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Lastminute
What we love about Oceans is the moist hand towels upon arrival with scrumptious cookies. The whole place smells like a day spa. Nespresso coffee, daily newspapers, king size beds, automatic blinds, comfy furniture & plenty of room to move not to mention filtered water & ice machine & then there is the view. What more can I say....but can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Towaninny, Victoria, AU

***** Excellence!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My family of 2 adults and 4 children (13,11,8,6) recently stayed at Oceans for 6 nights and found everything wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful when needed, always pleasant and great to deal with. On entering our room, we were blown away by the magnificent view. Very roomy, immaculate 3 bedroom apartment had everything we needed, including a coffee machine! We didn't need to hire a car as everything was within walking distance - patrolled surf beach, BWS, Safeway, and the local shopping strip with many different dining options. Having holidayed mostly on the Gold Coast, Mooloolaba is our new fave spot! Swimming pool is bigger than I thought it appeared on website and although we stayed during school holidays, the resort never seemed crowded as some do. Free Wifi worked well too. Look forward to returning!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to beach but pool behaviours a disgrace

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable
Cons: The staff need to oversee the pool area and limit the number of non staying guests. Parents should be responsible for their kids
We have stayed at Oceans multiple times over the last few years. Sadly this time I was disappointed by the behaviour of guests in the pool and the response of management. There were large groups of unsupervised children (ages 12-18) in the pool on most days. These kids have zero respect for rules and others. They would be doing back flips off the water features (that clearly say no climbing), throwing hard balls in crowded pools, leaving their rubbish and breaking pieces of the pool vent covers. At times there were often 15+ kids at a time. On multiple occasions I would ask them to stop only to be ignored. Unfortunately the front desk was not much better. They do have TV cameras but it should not be my place to have to complain every time. I put in three complaints and they seem to have fallen on deaf ears. I even asked how many of these are actual hotel guests and apparently there is no limit on visitors. So perhaps next time, I should go out on the street and invite 20 strangers to come up and enjoy the pool? Given what we pay to enjoy Oceans, I don't find this acceptable. I may we'll be looking at alternate options for our next stay up at Mooloolaba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in Mooloolaba

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location location and great room.
Cons: The pool area and gym could be upgraded.
Love Oceans, great location and great view over the ocean. Our room was everything we needed with absolute comfort. The pool area was my only concern with not enough lounges as they were always occupied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great break

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location forcquiet weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great hotel. Hotel staff outstanding!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Perfect location for Ironman event. Restaurants, shopping and beach all there at your footsteps.