Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nyree

Mooloolaba Getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice room with a view of the ocean, located in the heart of Mooloolaba with restaurants & shops very close by. Great facilities in the room and swimming pool was a lovely temperature. Only downside was a bit of a bad smell in the bathroom/laundry but I'm sure that will be addressed. Staff were lovely & very helpful - would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Holiday

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shops and beach
Our stay at the Peninsular Apartments was most enjoyable. Being Christmas it was busy and vibrant. There was plenty of entertainment by street performers and Beach fireworks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location to shops beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torquay victoria

Fabulous location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Pool , location . Shops lots of restaurants to choose from .
Cons: Nothing everything we needed was taken care of . Wonderful staff and facilities.
Location: Beach front . Shops at your door step , everything you need close by .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Most enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Position - On the esplanade, restaurants right at the door. Rooms are a good size. We saw whales six days out of seven from our balcony.
Cons: The ensuite shower door was broken and did not look clean. Extremely disappointing for an executive room.
Location: Beach across the road - patrolled. Supermarket within walking distance. Aquarium short walk away. Whale watching boats depart nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic place for a family beach holiday

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Felt secure Proximity to everything lovely pool Friendly staff Amazing view
Cons: Wifi, doors slamming in neighbouring apartments. Hygiene in kitchen, there was a dirty bowl and plates, fridge very bad odour in it, cleaned myself
Location: Fantastic location, walk to restaurants Close to beach, spoilt for choice for coffee shops and boutique shopping
Fast and easy check in, very friendly staff. Our room had fresh linen changed during our 1wk stay, although we were unaware that this was going to occur. Surprisingly quiet in the hotel except for the heavy doors of each apartment slamming. We didn't really run into other guests all the time which was due to the good floor layout in our tower. The apartment was tidy and furnished nicely. Some of the furniture was a little dusty, and I had to wash crockery that had marks on it and the fridge smelt like an old cleaning rag (I had to wipe it out before use but this didn't effect our stay). The view from our room was spectacular, we were lucky to be able to see passing whales and the kids watched with delight. The wifi was very average and slow. There were constant drop outs and we had to login on all of our devices, many times each day, which became very frustrating as we were also trying to work whilst on holiday. Overall, we would come back again to enjoy the proximity to the beach and hope the wifi and kitchen hygiene improves. Melissa was delightful on check out.
4 out of 5
by James from Sydney

Great couple of days

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a holiday
5 out of 5
by max from fairlight

relax plus

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed there for a week for the Aussie surf carnival.The resort is very good indeed and we will stay there again. Mooloolaba is very well done and a pleasant place to relax, swim, and walk. The hotel is super clean and tidy and staff most obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient and good quality property

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Stayed at Peninsula Beachfront for 3 nights in April 2016. Staff were helpful with our late check-in and the apartment was well equipped and comfortable. Excellent views but a little noisy on the lower floors with the restaurant and bars just below. The location is fantastic right across the strand from Mooloolaba Beach with dozens of cafes and restaurants just outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buderim

So close to the beach, great view.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great facilities and location.
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants, walking, bike riding, kids playground.
We had such a wonderful time. I stayed with a group of girlfriends to celebrate my 40th. The staff were fantastic. We had a great view. Lovely pool and spa area. So close to restaurants and the beach. Can't wait to go back.