Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location close to many of the Sunshine Coast's attractions.
Cons: The shower had a water knock but worked effectively.
Location: 50 m from the centre of Mooloolaba says it all.
We visited the Sunshine Coast for a school reunion and chose this place because it was central to all our activities. While I would describe it as budget-style accommodation, it fulfilled our needs admirably.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Very convenient to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience to town & beach.
Cons: See 'experience 'above.
It drastically requires a total refurbishment. The plumbing rattles when the shower is on: there is mould on the ceiling above the shower; the kitchenette cupboard doors wont shut. Maybe a kitchen sink and stove top could be installed?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by TPM, Hotel Management
Hi! Thanks for your feedback! We too would LOVE to see a total refurbishment :) While we wait in hope for that we try to do the best we can with what we've got. Unfortunately with such an old building we struggle with issues such as mould and rattling pipes. We have a plumber on the case and we are striving to find a final solution for the pipes. As for the mould, the middle section has just been treated so we hope to see a major improvement in that. Please let me know your room number so I can get on the case. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very Convienient to all areas in Mooloolaba. Would stay again :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by TPM, Hotel Management
We would be happy to have you back!!
1 out of 5
by Jay

DONT STAY HERE IS LATE CHECK IN REQUIRED

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a booking at this place but they closed at 5.00pm and we booked at 4.00pm. Didn't contact us to leave a key or anything. Upon arriving at 11.00pm everything was locked up and nobody was contactable. Very poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Hi Jay. Sorry for your inconvenience. As you can see with our booking info that all late check ins are to be arranged by a guest phone call within office hours. In this event however we have the night bell and phone numbers to call on the front door. As per the message left we are happy to move your booking to later date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Old fashion comfort

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach and services
Cons: Update decor
Location: Right in town close to restaurants and beach etc.
Reminds me of motels of 40 years ago but with updated features - friendly staff and most Importantly comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted May 24, 2017
Great value motel Close to everything Beach Cafes Shopping Transoprt You won't need s car Recommend for family and older travellers or just a handy base
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Very comfortable and 10 minute walk to shops, clubs, hotel & beach- no complaints at all. Thank you.++
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 16, 2017
This place is in a fantastic location, just 5 mins from beach and hub of Mooloolaba and quick access to highway. If you don't have to have view of the ocean, this place is great value