Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Good place

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place Thanks to Tony and Echo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Plenty of room, nice and clean.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
I would recommend this place to anyone. My room was clean, spacious, had Foxtel and free wifi. The garage entered straight inside. The complex was quiet and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima locatie, mooi ruim app , lekkere bedden

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Appartement buiten de stad, stad goed te bereiken met openbaar vervoer. Lekker ruim, vooral boven mooi met drie slaapkamers en grote badkamer met bad. Prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from keilor

Ugly place won't ever go there again

Posted May 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Well it was the worsed experience I'v ever had and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay their we hated it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviews, Claudia. We believe you brought 4 dogs to stay in the apartment and you didn't report to us. We wish we had not charge you extra fee for this if you followed the booking terms and conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Basic, nothing to write home about

Posted May 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location was handy to where I had business nearby.
Cons: Heating and TV as above.
Location: Handy to be almost opposite the local Leagues Club(?) where a simple meal was available.As well as buses running on the road out the front.
A reasonable room. Although the TV turning itself off automatically(?) after 30 minutes a bit of an annoyance. Lack of heating for Melbourne winters a bit of a "turn off". Although good they were able to accommodate an early check-in, as my plane arrived early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. A power saving system was placed in the apartment and that might annoying you. Pls let us know then we can reset it. All the heating system WORK perfect and no issue at all and don't understand if you had turned the heating theomostate on. Thanks again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area. People running the accommodation were very nice. The property is in major need of maintenance. Cracking walls. Water leak damage that had been parcially fixed bathroom needs major repairs to floor. The property was very confortable if you could over look the repairs needing to be done. Could have been cleaner. It has alot of pontenial if the problems are fixed. Was fine for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. The issues you mentioned have been fixed. bathroom has been re-grouted, wall was re-painted. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

I expected Faulty Towers after reading reviews.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: location was great, under cover and lockable garage with private access from kitchen.
Cons: Didn't love the décor and could do with an update, but I'm not scarred from it!
Location: Very handy to Moonee Valley. You can hear the horses training, 500-600 metre walk to Race Course.
Finding the hotel was easy from the airport and to have a locked garage to put the car in was a bonus. As we checked in after 6.30pm, staff were no longer there and Tony was very helpful when I called him from the airport to let him know we would be later that originally thought. the security code and hotel info was sent to me and the process was very clear and simple. The décor is very '80's but the rooms were clean and functional for our purpose. We were given a three bedroom upgrade, and it was very spacious. We drove to Lygon Street in ten minutes and along the way , there were many restaurants ands venues to eat at. Staff were helpful and pleasant and I would recommend this hotel for its rates, staff friendliness/helpfulness and ease of location. There was no Faulty Towers experience thankfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Hello Meg, thanks for your kind review. We endeavour to offer you a personalized service, quality accommodation and making sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. We do hope that we are given the opportunity of welcoming you back to Moonee Valley Views in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you. Our aim is to meet our guests’ expectations of an alternative, quality and affordable accommodation company and create a comfortable, pleasant and friendly “home away from home” environment. If you enjoyed your stay in our company, we would love to hear from you. A positive feedback will help us to serve you better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sale

Disappointing,was not like pictures on internet

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: needs new couch,power points fixing,coat of paint,and new pillows.
was disappioned,some power points broken,couch in lounge area,needed replacing,when you sat on it you sank wright down,also the pull our sofa had a padlock on it,so it couldnt be used,third bedroom was locked,stairs down to garage were dusty and dirty,pillows old and flat.Second toilet was down stairs in garage,which we didnt find till the morning we were leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. I apologise for the fact that your unsatisfying experience. We have checked those issues you mentioned, power points has been replaced. The couch has been fixed. The pillows have been replaced as well..we do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and not far from the airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The locality, the roominess of the living area, and the secure parking.
Cons: The 2 x queen size mattresses need replacing and the cold water tap in the shower requires repairing.
Location: Directly opposite the Moonee Valley Racecourse and 15 minutes from the airport. Also close to the city.
The apartment was perfect for us. Unfortunately, the mattresses on the 2 x queen beds were hard and lumpy and the cold water tap in the shower didn't work (4 adults tried unsuccessfully to fix it). If these items were addressed, then we would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Yes as adviced the 2 queen beds have been upgraded. And the tap issue was fixed as well. Thanks again and look forward to your next stay!