Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: unit need to be painted throughout and gardens maintained. Needs a thorough clean,especially bathroom.
Location: Central to transport and shops
Very disappointed with decor,felt like it was from the 80s. Felt uncomfortable as not to my standard of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Nice two story apartment. Clean. Very quiet area. Good facilities. Helpful staff. Pin code access is helpful for late check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, dated accommodation

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Very dated furniture. Queen bed mattress sagged, uncomfortable. Basic accomodation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Heaps of room. Clean. Friendly staff. The only suggestion is the taps needed replacing and the pillows were too soft! I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Everything you need for a home away from home for a few days
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, Cathy. and great to see that you like our townhouse apartments.. We are looking forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Perfect base for a short stay in Melbourne. Large accommodation with heaps of room for the family.
3 out of 5
by Ferne

Go somewhere else!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Rude checkin as I did not realise a deposit required. Business owner wanted to cancel my reservation related to my debit/ credit card and wanted a credit card only. Refused to accept its dual function without argument. The building is listed as 2001 but decor suggests 1992! The garage sale lounge suite supports the dated era and couch required pillows and blanket for any kind of comfort. Peeling paint, water damage on ceiling, carpet stained, grouting dirty. Very cold and took ages to warm up. One blanket spare but that was in use for plumping up couch! Dank smell which was relieved through some fragrant oils (mine). Related to initial contact I was wary of deposit not being returned and was too scared to use any of mini bar items. Only positive ~ water pressure great in shower. Public transport close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from victoria

great apartment catering for a family

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: That it catered for a family of 6
Cons: More comfortable seating in lounge area, esp the sofa bed couch. Good signage for carpark for people arriving in dark.
Location: Location was great for what we were doing, tram a short walk away.
Nice apartment for a family of 6. Replacement couch needed and some more comfy seating would be great. Rest of apartment had everything we needed and was very clean. No dvd player when we arrived but sent msg asking for one and staff delivered next day no worries.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Do not get a room facing main road.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were shifted from our original apartment booking the afternoon of the day before. Our original apartment was in a quiet street, where we were shifted whilst not complaining about the room size etc we faced onto a very noisy street. Bus shelter / tram stop just below our window. Woking up at 2.00 am by a lady that sounded like a hyena with a voice as loud as a fog horn, her kids, and there were a few seem to take after her. Half a roll of toilet paper for four people, this was fixed reasonably quickly. As we travelled from Queensland we needed to wash some clothes but clothes dryer was not working. Had a sign on the door. Very hard to dry clothes in Melbourne when it is raining outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

Good for quiet stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Office lady is not so very helpful. She did'nt want to listen guest.