Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great stay. Got a really good upgrade. We would return anytime no question. Moorea is an amazing island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va.

The swimming pool was closed for repair.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Overwater bungalos were nice. Resort not too large so walking was minimal
Cons: Waitress sevice could be trained better Food service improved
Location: Good location Walk to village and market nearby
Was not told of closure until one week before departure. Too late to do anything about it. Service in restaurant not very good. Not attentive. Food was ok ,not great Had dinner once and ate out other nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with local flavor

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great room over water. Top notch service and check-in. Pool was closed for maintenance and repair. The native show on Satuday night was top notch and great fun. Food was mainly buffet style but high quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Kein 4,5 Sterne Hotel!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
o die ganze Insel ist eigentlich ein Flop. Strände sind nicht vorhanden und sonst bietet sie aich nichts. Toll wsr die ATV Tour. Nun zum Hotel: Die Zimmer sind eher basic eingerichtet und auch das Bad lässt Wünsche offen. Ablage für Koffer gab es nicht. Beim Frühstück war zwar alles vorhanden aber lieblos angerichtet. Das Pool und Jacuzzi absolut renovierungsbedürftig. Am Pool ist es extrem laut da jeder meint er muss seine eigenen Musik laut spielen. Blick aufs Meer fast nicht vorhanden da dieser von den Overseas Bungalows verdeckt ist. Strand praktisch nicht vorhanden. Für den Preis ist das Hotel ziemlich abgetakelt und bietet nicht sehr viel. Ich würde es nicht empfehlen da das Preis Leistungsverhältnis absolut nicht stimmt und die Insel im Grossen und Ganzen nichts zu bieten hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location and grounds

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel grounds, staff, room, helpfulness and location next to everything else on the island
Cons: really only the beach was a disappointment.
Location: Try the Manuaia Grill (I am spelling that wrong) across the street for dinner, cheapest and best food in town!
this was the middle of our 3 island trip (Bora Bora, Moorea and Tahiti.) We had a private hut with our own backyard and pool allowing us to be complete shut-ins during our honeymoon. The rooms and grounds were perfect as well as the staff who were all super friendly and helpful. The infinity pool is nice but has a few missing tiles. I imagine its hard to fix a pool in a resort where everyone uses it though. The beach was the most lacking part of the hotel as its only about 100 feet long and has over-water bungalows directly in front of it, ruining any good view that may exist there. The water is beautiful and heavy with coral, making some shallow water snorkeling difficult but giving you an opportunity to see a myriad of amazing sea-life. The location was great as it was walk-able to the main city area were you have plenty of restaurant and shopping choices. Also, the grill directly across the street is hands down the best food on the island!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Directeur Général Alain D , Hotel Management
Mauruuru Roa (Thanks a lot) for your comments. Knowing that you kept good memories of your stay shows us that we are on good tracks. You pointed all out. One of the assets of the hotel is the fact that we are not isolated; our guests are not trapped in the hotel and can easily experience the island life, with shops, boutiques and restaurants at walking distance from us. I also would like to inform you and other readers that our infinity pool will be totally retile starting January 11th. We advised all the tour operators, this is for this reason that special conditions and prices have being extend during this coming period. The pool should be under renovation during 4 weeks. Thanks for your visit and Season Greeting from the entire team of Moorea Pearl. Sunny regards AlainD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Walk to the town (shops and restaurants). Excellent snorkelling. Nice pool. Deep over water bungalow was great. Polynesian atmosphere. Cons: Small beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Wappingers Falls, NY

A Great Visit

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the bungalow over the water, the clean water and exotic fish. The views of the water and the mountains were terrific. We loved staying at the Morea Pearl Resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilona from Phoenix

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The spa/hot tub was cold. Same temp as the pool. The skidoos pass right next to or in front of the overwater bungalows. The king size mattress was like a canoe. Whatever the sleeping position you always end up rolling to the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G from New Zealand

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overwater bungalow great