Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Muy bueno

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Habitación, vista, playa.
Location: La playa y varias actividades pagadas disponibles
Excelente ubicación con precioso entorno y el Hotel muy bueno en general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Everything I hoped for and more

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in the perfect location with Albert's Tours right across the street and downtown Moorea only a 10 minute walk away. The bungalows were super nice and there was even a turn-down service to prep the room for night time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Overwater bungalows, pool and food is great!
Cons: Wi fi in the rooms to be fixed.
Location: Private catamaran tour for 6 recommended by concierge!
Overwater bungalows - 408 was great location and snorkeling was great. Breakfast was good and service and staff was excellent. Pool is great! Do not visit Moorea after Bora Bora, leave Bora Bora for last and Pearl in Bora Bora is an excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by GM Moorea Pearl, Hotel Management
Very pleased that you did enjoy your stay on Moorea with us and that you will certainly keep good memories of the island. I do confirm that visiting Bora Bora after Moorea is the proper way to go, it is generally a step up in hotels (and prices ) and a good way of leaving Polynesia with memories of romance and pristine lagoon colors in the eyes. However in terms of island, Moorea with its chiseled peaks of the mountains is probably prettier and certainly offers more things to do in term of activities, excursions and discovery. Thanks again for being with us , we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a future. Alain Druet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely resort on a beautiful island

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The resort and the island exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
by Justin from Salmon Arm

Overwater Bungalow for Honeymoon

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great views, very friendly hotel staff as well as community, location close to supermarket and shops, pool & a few bungalows were being renovated while we were there. Included breakfast buffet was great. Kayaks, SUPs, & Snorkelling gear were free to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
朝早い時間にも関わらず、チェックインできて、お部屋に案内していただけました。スタッフの方がとても親切でした。特に日本人スタッフのちひろさんはアクティビティの相談にものってくださり、滞在中「何かお手伝いできることはないですか?」と何度も声をかけてくださり、とても心強い思いでした。 モーレア島のこのホテルに滞在できて、とても良い思い出ができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great stay. Got a really good upgrade. We would return anytime no question. Moorea is an amazing island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va.

The swimming pool was closed for repair.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Overwater bungalos were nice. Resort not too large so walking was minimal
Cons: Waitress sevice could be trained better Food service improved
Location: Good location Walk to village and market nearby
Was not told of closure until one week before departure. Too late to do anything about it. Service in restaurant not very good. Not attentive. Food was ok ,not great Had dinner once and ate out other nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with local flavor

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great room over water. Top notch service and check-in. Pool was closed for maintenance and repair. The native show on Satuday night was top notch and great fun. Food was mainly buffet style but high quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels