Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

close to son's college ok

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: close to Concordia College
Cons: everything, the breakfast was lousy the toaster to small the microwave dirty on the inside and the room I stayed in was right on the stair well
will never stay there again. checked in on Monday hotel empty room on the stair well heard everybody that went up or down the stairs. dog barking down the hall @ 4am, the breakfast was lousy eggo waffles did fit in toaster, the microwave was dirty on the inside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moorehead mn

Disgusting

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Looks like rooms are low income apartment rentals. Cats sitting on windowsills. Garbage piled up in front of windows on the inside. Questionable people loitering in hallways. Dirty. Parking lot has cars with flat tires. Expired plates. Cars filled with garbage. Bathroom is full of mold. Extension cords running evrywhere. Walked into room and walked out. Did not stay. Booked a different hotel. This place is a rat hole. Tear it down. I want my money back. Promptly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Window did not lock -- we were on ground floor broken lamp just left in corner of room broken hair dryer very little continental breakfast -- a sign read that the delivery hadn't come yet very dirty outside of entrance and overall appearance was very unkempt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malmo, MN

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: TV in 210 doesn't work. Broken glass in parking lot.
Clean room, pleasant staff, quiet location. Had to switch rooms due to broken TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good time Good Good Good. Good. Great Great great great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.D

the clerk had no clue about what we asked

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It is close to I94
WE got to the super 8 Moorhead Mn. location checked in had to go back to front desk multiple time to get the door card recharged I told them they would probably would have to clean the card reader on the door the clerk looked at me like I didn't know what I was saying still going to clerk after to many time we finally got in our room the place was a smoking room it smelled like a stale bar like the windows had never been open or had ever been cleaned it smelt stale and musty of old smoke the blankets had burn holes all over them should have been thrown long ago the rug had burns the bathroom looked like it was well over due for a good bleach cleaning burns on the sink slime on the bake of the sink that looked like snot and on the ceiling by the t.v. there was some red whatever it was up there katchup I don't know nasty what ever it was filthy room I have seen cleaner places in cheap Phoenix AZ hotels the clerk seemed to have no clue about things we asked about Moorhead MN locations or just wasn't listening or just did not care I expected to have bedbugs in our things when we left I would never recommend super 8 Moorhead MN to my worst enemy the place should just be closed down or tore down. For a super 8 I thought it would be nicer I have stayed at super 8s before this one must be a private owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Smelly, disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the tub dripped, there was a hole in my wall... general disrepair all around. It was cheap, the bed was OK, and there was internet. No one would answer the front desk phone to check me out in the morning. Will never stay there again & would strongly advise others against doing so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A non-smoking, smoking hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I did not get a good sleep, thinking bed bugs are crawling in our bed. Pillows supposed to be white but it is kind yellowish. Wifi connection is like back way 90's. Anyway, you get what you pay for..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan, ca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Short stay. Bed comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Josephine

Super8 and Wyndham major letdown. Terrible hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff rude and unhelpful. Room filthy, floor sticky and dirty, bathroom tub and fixtures mouldy and broken. Holes in doors and walls. Drug users and vagrants hanging around hotel all night. Breakfast poor. Diluted coffee and out of date prepackaged food. Location dangerous. Terrible hotel, amenities in a terrible location. Booked because trusted name Super 8. Major disappointment for Wyndham and Super 8. Terrible stay.