Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.D

the clerk had no clue about what we asked

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It is close to I94
WE got to the super 8 Moorhead Mn. location checked in had to go back to front desk multiple time to get the door card recharged I told them they would probably would have to clean the card reader on the door the clerk looked at me like I didn't know what I was saying still going to clerk after to many time we finally got in our room the place was a smoking room it smelled like a stale bar like the windows had never been open or had ever been cleaned it smelt stale and musty of old smoke the blankets had burn holes all over them should have been thrown long ago the rug had burns the bathroom looked like it was well over due for a good bleach cleaning burns on the sink slime on the bake of the sink that looked like snot and on the ceiling by the t.v. there was some red whatever it was up there katchup I don't know nasty what ever it was filthy room I have seen cleaner places in cheap Phoenix AZ hotels the clerk seemed to have no clue about things we asked about Moorhead MN locations or just wasn't listening or just did not care I expected to have bedbugs in our things when we left I would never recommend super 8 Moorhead MN to my worst enemy the place should just be closed down or tore down. For a super 8 I thought it would be nicer I have stayed at super 8s before this one must be a private owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Smelly, disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the tub dripped, there was a hole in my wall... general disrepair all around. It was cheap, the bed was OK, and there was internet. No one would answer the front desk phone to check me out in the morning. Will never stay there again & would strongly advise others against doing so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A non-smoking, smoking hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I did not get a good sleep, thinking bed bugs are crawling in our bed. Pillows supposed to be white but it is kind yellowish. Wifi connection is like back way 90's. Anyway, you get what you pay for..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan, ca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Short stay. Bed comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
They switched our rooms without telling us, we were missing some of our food from the fridge, switched us to a room where the shower was broken and had no refrigerator and then didn't give a good discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable. It was convenient to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair, but nothing special

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Decent pricing, simple breakfast, kind of outdated hotel, but okay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Smoking rooms.
Cons: Better wi fi mostly. Lots of other stuff but no major complaints at the price.
Location: Reasonably well located off the interstate.
Poor wi fi, alarm clock not working, no micro wave, loud slamming doors. $54 so what else should one expect. Room was clean, bed decent, staff helpful if not enthusiastic. I said I wouldn't recommend to a friend but I'm a smoker and would return for the price and because my options are few.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying here. I am not sure if you complained about the WiFi as we do have a fast internet service, yes we don't have microwaves in rooms but there is one in the breakfast area you can use 24/7. we are glad to hear that you would come back and next time we would try to give you better service so that you can recommend us to others also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
No tv and no internet
2 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I am a frequent guest at this Hotel. Only through booking on line at a reduced cost, is this a value place to stay. There maintenance seems to be on a down slide. Two of the electrical receptacles in my room (114) are worn out, won't hold a plug in them. One of the 2 dresser drawers was broken and unusable. The hallway door slams shut, every time it is used - very loud banging heard in the room. These are very easy to resolve issue's !!! A/C unit had a musty smell !