Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, MN

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We enjoyed staying here and will definitely stay again. The only FYI I have is that it's close to some train tracks and the trains run throughout the night or start super early- not great if you're a light sleeper. Kiddo loved the pool, hot tub was perfect before bed and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Room had water cooled (not true air conditioner) and remained 'humid' during our stay. We were very pleased with everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
You can definitely smell the cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. Other than that I have no other complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hot tub

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I enjoyed it got breakfast at 5 30. It was nice hot tub does wonders on soar muscels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was perfect .nice place clean room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
right on the money .clean spacious stayed a few times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel but was built too close to the railroad

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and reasonable rates.
Location: Nothing
four night stay - breakfast was good, staff was friendl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is old, beds were not comfortable, and it was just "ok". Decent price though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Arrived in the middle of the night and found front desk staff waiting for us and quickly got is into a clean and hospitable room. Breakfast was good however the bacon and eggs was picked over pretty good at 09:00. Overall excellent value weighing the price vs the lack of bacon in the morning. Well done Travelodge Fargo!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at! Hotel is a in sad shape! The first thing I thought about was bed bugs, but did find any. The entire hotel felt unclean. No hot water in the morning, mold around the tub drain. Breakfast wasn't even good. I would not at this hotel again! If I could give a lower rating, I would!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by John, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I am surprised that you felt our whole hotel felt dirty as we usually receive compliments on our cleanliness. I hope you will try us again in the future and I am sure you will find us more to your expectations.
3 out of 5
by mike from Minnesota

bad coffee

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
instant coffee, really!!! won't stay there again just for this reason
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry but I think you may have confused us with another hotel. We do not use any instant coffee on our property. In our guest rooms, we have 4 cup coffee makers and us a Farmer Brothers brand coffee. This brand is very commonly used in hotels. In our breakfast area we use a frozen brewed coffee branded as Douwe Egberts which is an upgraded brand of coffee. Thank you,