Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice room, excellent staff, clean, spacious room. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean, friendly and comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Even liked the shampoo and lotion, which is not the norm for me. Only draw back is frequent train noise...some engines are quite loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very good experience. Friendly staff, quiet room and good bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Quiet

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very quiet and comfortable here. Yes there are trains that run behind the hotel but they don't blow their horns. It just sounds like low thunder going by. You almost have to listen for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moorhead, mn

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Too close to train tracks trains kept me awake all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review of our property and we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We try to make every guest experience wonderful and I do apologize that your stay was less than that. We understand the train noise is an issue we cannot control. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Visiting son in Moorhead.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms
Cons: Nope
Was only in hotel to sleep and everything was fine. 3rd or 4th time we have stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay with us! We hope to see you again during any future visits to the Moorhead area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Falls

Away from traffic

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel not far from the college of Concordia in Moorhead Minnesota.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient and our amenities favorable! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Stop

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The person that checked us in on Friday night was great, his name was Janaken and the lady who puts out breakfast is awesome!!!
Cons: The attitude of the guest service guy, Adam could improve immensely!!! Very know-it-all and pompous!! The breakfast items could be fresher.
Location: It's close to MSUM and Concordia, which is nice. There are a few good restaurants close by. A nice golf course is close by too.
We used to love staying at this hotel and have been for about 6 years now. Not sure if we will be back though. The family feeling, being welcomed isn't there with all the staff anymore. The breakfast isn't as good as it used to be.This time around one of our rooms got the MSUM discount while the other one didn't. All reservations were made through Expedia but we were told we couldn't do the discounts one day and we could the next, confusing. We have always been able to sit by the pool and talk and enjoy our bigger family and enjoy snacking and having beverages.Instead we were chastised by one of the staff for bringing our snacks/beverages into the pool area, after being able to do just that for the last six years. He was very rude about it and there was no signs saying we couldn't have snacks and beverages in the pool area. There's no vending machines for the late night snacks and the hotel's little cafe isn't open all night. The beds have been changed out and are very hard now. We asked for extra pillows, only 3 pillows per queen bed were provided and we were told that there wasn't any extra pillows at the hotel. Our family enjoys going places where we feel welcomed and part of the family, we didn't get that feeling this time at all :( sad!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review of our property and staff and we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We try to make every guest experience wonderful and I do apologize that your stay was less than that. We do hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with an excellent stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Moorhead Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We travel to Moorhead frequently because our Daughter attends Concordia College in Moorhead. The Travelodge is our first choice to stay when we plan our trip. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel location is in close proximity to several restaurants with some within walking distance. Also just a 5 minute ride to MSU-Moorhead. This is a pet friendly hotel and a good selection.