Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Moorhead Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We travel to Moorhead frequently because our Daughter attends Concordia College in Moorhead. The Travelodge is our first choice to stay when we plan our trip. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel location is in close proximity to several restaurants with some within walking distance. Also just a 5 minute ride to MSU-Moorhead. This is a pet friendly hotel and a good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

EXCELENT

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: CLEAN, NICE BREAKFAST
Location: OK
GOT IN LATE,LEFT EARLY great breakfast clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, MN

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We enjoyed staying here and will definitely stay again. The only FYI I have is that it's close to some train tracks and the trains run throughout the night or start super early- not great if you're a light sleeper. Kiddo loved the pool, hot tub was perfect before bed and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Room had water cooled (not true air conditioner) and remained 'humid' during our stay. We were very pleased with everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
You can definitely smell the cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. Other than that I have no other complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hot tub

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I enjoyed it got breakfast at 5 30. It was nice hot tub does wonders on soar muscels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was perfect .nice place clean room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
right on the money .clean spacious stayed a few times
3 out of 5
by Jack

Average at best

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The floors were very thin so we could hear the noise from above a lot. The phone did not work. Also, the front desk staff were never at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay again on your next trip to the area.