Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great pool area

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Everything mentioned above
Cons: Change the double beds to queen size beds (at least one of them in each room)
This is our 4th time staying here. We love it because of the great pool and hot tub area which is surrounded by tons of lush tropical plants, ponds and small waterfalls and is beautifully lit up at night. Breakfast is wonderful with fruit, cereal, eggs, waffles, sausages, oatmeal, bagels etc. Eating outdoors by the koi ponds is very nice. The front desk staff are excellent. They have bicycles for rent which was a great feature as the bikes are in good riding condition and very inexpensive ($5/hr). The rooms are nothing fancy but are quiet, clean and the beds and bedding are good. The hotel is in a good location- close to restaurants, and all major routes and only a short driving distance to the beach. All in all, we really like it here and will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Was a little put off by the room at first but once I got used to it it was fine. Clean, good shower. The breakfast was excellent especially with the outdoor setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE WERE UPGRADED TO AN APARTMENT

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: UPGRADED ROOMS
THE HOTEL UPGRADED US BECAUSE THEY DID NOT HAVE THE RESERVATIONS WE REQUESTED. WE HAD TO STAY ONE EXTRA DAY AND WE FOUND OUT THAT THE RESERVATION THROUGH YOU WAS MORE THAN $40 PER DAY. I THOUGHT THAT BOOKING THROUGH YOU WOULD BE LESS EXPENSIVE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Good things: nice inner courtyard with pool and spa and lots of tables and chairs. Would get very noisy in the summer. Non smoking. Great breakfast in the morning. Nice staff. Not so good things: the room was very musty and smelly. The a/c was exuding the musty mildew spores as one of our party got hives from being allergic. Didn't want to be in the room and it was too cold to be outside. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quick stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The grounds. Bed comfy.
Location: Didn’t take advantage.
Only overnight stay. Found it surprisingly attractive and very comfortable. Extremely nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Older Hotel but very well maintained and modernized! Enjoyable view of the courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Quiet and nice staff

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This is a quiet, friendly, small scale hotel. Very nice gardens on rhe property our room looked out over trees and the pool. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Nice room with beach shuttle

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Nice room, wonderful big breakfast with scenic eating area, nice pool and hot tub. Very hot water but some of the jets need replaced. Quiet area. Very pretty and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel in the garden

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: quiet, good noise isolation
Location: swimming, fishing, meditation and relaxing.
We stayed here for six nights. The staff were friendly, hot breakfast is pros. The room was comfortable, parking next to room, and balcony with a nice view on the garden. The hotel located about 1 mile to the beach, and the hotel is close to the plaza and stores with organic foods, also Starbucks coffee (who likes) If compare price and quality with other hotels, it will the best of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Location near downtown with shuttle to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Heated pool and hot tub
Location: REVS Institute - Auto museum of for race cars through the years. The guys loved it.
Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Downtown was decorated for the holidays. Best of everything and Blue Mussle were neat stores. I did this twice now and you will not accept my review with out lots of info ....