Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Hotel was perfect for our visit! Centrally located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend. Visited friends, toured The Tunnels,dined at BP's and took in WHL game!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review! We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for the purposes of your stay. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlyle

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Front desk lady was rude about credit card was not helpful to resolve problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
not busy the night we stayed, very little noise. slept well
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review! We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and we would be happy to have you stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Improve breakfast selections.
The bed mattresses were quite sagging and the bed sheets seemed crumpily as if they may not have been changed from the previous night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. Our breakfast selection is controlled by upper management, so we are unable to make any unapproved changes. We are in the process of getting new beds, if you decide to stay with us again in the future we can ensure you receive a room with a new bed. I assure you our sheets are changed after every use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
OK room, not too updated but horrible beds. Wouldn't recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. We are in the process of getting new beds to replace some of our older ones. However, the process is slow going. If you stay with us in the future, we would be happy to ensure you have a room with a new bed. Thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Forgot pillow and had left keys in room. No problem getting new key to retrieve pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review, its always nice to hear back from happy customers. We would hate to have our guests leave their belongings behind, so we always do our best to make sure a guest can retrieve their belongings if theyve left something behind. Thanks again for submitting a review, and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very disappointed in our stay! Cleanliness was questionable, hard beds, horrible pillows, loud air conditioner / heater, very old and outdated .... I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. We are sorry to hear that our hotel didnt meet your expectations. If the room was unsatisfactory upon check in, our front desk would be more than happy to switch you to a room that better suits your needs. If that had already taken place and the second room was also unsatisfactory, then my deepest apologies. We are in the process of updating furniture, especially beds, so if you decide to stay with us in the future, we would be more than happy to ensure that you receive a room with a new bed. Thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Provided all the amenities we were looking for, clean room and quite hotel. Parking wasn't the best but only because the hotel was very full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review, we are glad to hear that we were able to suit your hotel needs. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us if you find yourself in Moose Jaw again in the future. Thanks again for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkton

It was ...

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The staff were excellent however the bedding smelled bad and the beds were terrible making it hard to sleep.. won't stay there again while I'm in moosejaw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. We are sorry to hear that the quality of the bed was not to your liking. We are in the process of getting new beds. If you happen to stay with us again in the future, we would be more than happy to ensure that you have a room with one of the new beds in it. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the pool.
Cons: Fix the internet and a variety for breakfast.
Staff was great. Internet totally terrible. Very slow and half the time would not work. Tryied to do work in business centre but after 20 minutes of poor internet and lots of frustration I quit. If you needed to access this service then no good. Breakfast was the same every day which after 3 days is not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. We our happy to hear that our staff were friendly and that you enjoyed our pool. We apologize for the quality of the internet connection during your stay. When we have a high number of guests, there are often too many devices connected to the network at once for the connection to handle adequately. Unfortunately, the only fix for that problem is an upgraded internet package, which we are still awaiting approval for. Regarding our breakfast selection, we would like to have more options available to our guests, however, our selection is determined by upper management, so we have very little say when it comes to making changes.