Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flaxcombe

Very polite front desk staff, clean and pleasant

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very clean and conveniently located in the city of moose jaw
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warman

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Overall our stay was ok, but the cleanliness of our room was VERY disappointing. There were food wrappers, 1/4 of a cookie and crumbs under the hide-a-bed, the fridge and ice bucket were not wiped, there were mens facial shavings on the tap in the bathroom and to top it off we found a previous tennants glasses on the floor by the bed. It really makes you question how well they cleaned the room. I am not sure I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Riley, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear that the room wasn't cleaned properly. In the future, if you decide to stay with us, we would be more than happy to allow you to see the room before you stay in it to ensure that the room has been properly cleaned. I can assure you that the level of cleanliness experienced in your previous stay did not meet company standards, and that further inquiry into the cause of the breach of standards will be taken to find the source of the issue and prevent such issues in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose jaw, sask

Need a major makeover

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Bed was old and very uncomfortable, had a jacuzzi suite, looked like they just did some maintaince work on it, one panel wasn't even put back on properly. Pool bottom looked dirty, hot tub wasn't very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were clean and our stay was good.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Clean rooms and our stay was good. We had a bed that wasn't very comfortable though. It sunk in the middle fairly bad. But overall, it still was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Riley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Currently, we are in the process of having the older, worn-out beds replaced with new ones. If you stay with us in the future, we would be more than happy to ensure that the room you stay in has a new bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by krystal l from Kindersley

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
room was clean however bathroom had quite a bit of hair from previous customers I presume, price was great, pool and hot tub were great and so was the breakfast and beds. Coffee in room wasn't very good but too each there own great coffee downstairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the condition of the hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, but the hotel appeared more like an $80 a night hotel, not $120. It's old, outdated and the beds were very stiff. I wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Riley, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cost of your stay. Unfortunately, our pricing is based, competitively, on the prices of other local hotels, and due to the lack of a pool at other hotels in the city, our price is a bit higher than other hotels of similar quality. Also, we are currently in the process of replacing the older beds in the hotel, and if you decided to stay with us in the future, we would be more than happy to ensure that your room has a new bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from Airdrie, Alberta

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok except we were there for 2 nights and housekeeping never showed up at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafayel from Halifax, NS

It's okay for MJ

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows are very bad, made me feel like I was sleeping on a soccer ball. Other than that room wasn't too bad, hotel is busy with workers from around the area, but can't say that bothered me as it is not loud. Breakfast was as good as continental breakfast gets. Would not be my first choice, but limited hotels take pets in the area.