Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for money spent

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodated several of our requests.
Cons: The rooms aren't very soundproof so we could hear kids running up and down the hall, doors constantly opening and closing.
This hotel is dated but our room was clean, comfortable and suited our needs of an overnight stay without spending a lot of money. We felt we got an excellent deal - included breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Riley, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. We're sorry to hear that there were kids being loud in the halls. If you stay with us in the future, we would be happy to try and get you a room away from any guests with children. Just be sure to mention it to the staff and we would be happy to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a quick stop over night. Hotel is great staff is very nice and fun! However the breakfast could use a little more choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel was older but clean and quiet. The staff were courteous. I had issues with my fridge and it took a little prodding but they did change it out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Best breakfast ever. They had cheese omelettes.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Close to highway & down town
Cons: Kids should be locked up after 8 PM
Location: location close to highway, cloe to Main Street where we found a good Thai/Chinese restaurant.
The only thing I could complain about was the kids that seemed to over run the place. Wanted to swim, sauna, & use to waterslide, but so many kids. Kids also ran down the halls till 10:15 PM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Location: Good location.
The staff were friendly and helpful.The room was clean and bed comfortable.It was nce having a couch in a room with one bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Good breakfasts.rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Room cleanliness needs to be reviewed. Comment card was scribbles on and flipped over. Hair in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Had to wait an extra 2 hours after check in.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
When we got to the days inn we had to wait an extra almost 2 hours to check in. When I mentioned getting a late check out for the inconvinece they magically had our room ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Riley, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. We're very sorry to hear that your check-in was delayed, especially for such a length of time. I'm unsure of the specifics as to why it would be delayed, my only guess would be that housekeeping may have been short-staffed. I assure that this issue is rare at our hotel, and that any future reservations you may make will be able to check-in at the correct time. Sorry again for the problem regarding your check-in, we hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute decision

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Beds rock hard. Paper thin walls. Cracked and broken tiles in bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Little hotel close to hiway

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Nice little hotel. Friendly staff. Nice little pool with small waterslide. Very hot room. Air conditioning didn't seem to cool it off. Had to sleep with window open in February. Decent breakfast, small selection of food. Coffee was awful.