Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take kids

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Was there with a sports team. My room was flooding and they had nothing on the same floor. Moved me 3 floors from the students I was supervising. Did not offer any recompense for the inconvenience. Not staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Place to sleep

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to get too,
Cons: Buy more pillows, and provide more selection for breakfast
Hotel staff not unfriendly but not overly pleasant. Was given a wheelchair room when I didn't need it. When asked for pillows for the hide a bed the front desk said they didn't have any. When I pointed it out at check out was told that my room didn't have a hide-a-bed so not sure what it was my son sleep on then. Breakfast was very lacking would have been nice to have a meat of some kind with the cold eggs. Positive's coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon,sk

Basic Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Basic hotel, nothing fancy. HDTV connected to standard def cable box had snowy picture. A mechanical problem had the hot tub at 61C, the attendant was quick to lower the temp and close it off until it was safe. Water slide was fast, fun for kids Breakfast was standard muffins, bagels and cereal plus omlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from earth

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Waterslide was awesome. Rooms were clean. Beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good play to go with kids.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed the pool the most. The rooms were pretty standard, breakfast in the morning was alright. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Aweful beds no quiet time

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The sofa bed mattress was falling though the springs and one bed the king bed had ridges and dips all over. Very uncomfortable. There also was a tournament for hockey I'm assuming and the kids were running up and down the stairs and hallways until well past 11. Not a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We apologize for the quality of the beds, we are in the process of replacing the older beds in the hotel, but, unfortunately, it is a slow process. In regard to the children causing a disturbance in the halls, again we apologize, but there is little we can do outside of telling the kids to stop and telling the parents to better supervise their children, which more often than not goes unheeded. The only other action we could take in such a scenario would be to evict the guests that have unruly children, which would be neither practical, nor profitable. That being said, the behavior of other guests within the hotel really says nothing about the service of the hotel itself. I'm sure if you stay with us in the future you will have a much more enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to amenities.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The only issue with the hotel was noise entering the suite from the hallway. Obviously wooden structure floors and had many kids running up and down the corridor, which under different conditions would not have been an issue, however, a couple of evenings we found it very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there were other guests causing lots of noise and disturbing your stay. Should you experience a similar problem at our hotel in the future, please bring it to the attention of the front desk and we will take immediate action to resolve the issue. Thanks again for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
the slide scrapped and cut my daughters back at the entrance of it. Maybe if management could look into that. I saw a few kids with red scraps on them that evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, we take these matters very seriously, and we will have our maintenance staff inspect the slide immediately. We are very sorry to hear that your daughter was injured by our slide, thanks again for informing us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure of a return visit ---needs remodelling.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and equipped with mini fridge and microwave. The mattresses on both queen beds were TERRIBLE and should definitely be changed. The bed linen didn't properly fit and pillows not much bettter. Chair had arm broken and seat cover tattered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of getting new furniture, especially beds, however the process has been slow going. We would be happy to ensure that you receive one of the rooms in which there is a new bed, should you decide to stay with us in the future. We hope to see you soon, thanks again for your review!