Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Good

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Room was nice and clean, beds comfortable and a nice LED Tv. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. Only complaint is the water in the hot tub seamed out of balance and smelly. I was itchy after but ok after a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lloydminster

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great accommodating stay, pampered by restaurant staff, best price in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are overjoyed that you had a fantastic experience with our wonderful restaurant staff! We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

What a dissappointment

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Staff addressing a person's concerns.
Location: Location is great and close to a lot of the shopping available in Moose Jaw.
Hotel is lacking in so many areas. Only had about 3 tv channels, that is, when we got it working. Voiced my concerns about this twice to the desk clerk who said the satellite could be down. Overall, she was not concerned,saying it was out of her hands.. the towels we were given for the pool area were small, old and ripped. The room was clean. Just felt like abit of an imposition rather than a paying customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw, Hotel Management
Dear Jaytee, Thank you for your honest feedback. Our General Manager looked into your comments and has found that our Front Desk staff did not properly address the television problem. The satellite appeared to have been down which resulted in the lack of channels in your room. The staff member should have followed up with you again to see if the issue was resolved instead of saying it was out of her control, we apologize for this lapse in customer service. Our Housekeeping Manager is going through all the pool towels to ensure none of them are ripped. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
If I knew that I still had to contact the hotel and deal with forms I would not have bother going through EXPEDIA to do the reservation, I would have totally ignore this hotel and gone to one where all is done by making the reservation once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our Front Desk staff receives a notification that an Expedia reservation has been made, and they need to input the information into the management system at the hotel to secure the booking. Upon check-in, all of our guests are required to complete a Registration Card with the hotel confirming the room rental information and acknowledging our posted policies. I apologize you found the booking process cumbersome, we are looking at options to expedite the check-in process. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Continental breakfast was awful.…..….......…………..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We apologize that the continental breakfast experience was not satisfying. We typically do not serve a continental breakfast; however, our on-site restaurant was closed on Saturday because of Remembrance Day. When possible, we strive to offer our guests a full hot breakfast served at our on-site restaurant. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

place on sleep on our way to our destination

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Bed very comfortable
Cons: Towels need to e larger and softer
Location: N/A
Room was clean and comfortable the staff at the desk very nice and helpful..restaurant was closed because of Remembrance Day They set out coffee and muffins for continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw, Hotel Management
Dear Mar, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip through Moose Jaw. We are happy to hear that the room met your needs and our front staff were friendly! We will send your comment about the towels to our housekeeping department to see if there is anything we can do to make them more fluffy. We try to limit the use of softeners and scents with our laundry to accommodate guests who may be allergic. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw, Hotel Management
Hi Bob, It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad that your room met your standards of cleanliness and comfort and that breakfast tasted excellent. The next time you are in Moose Jaw, we would love to welcome you back. Sincerely, Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable time. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely, Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: We were impressed with the clean rooms and comfortable beds. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: This was the Moose Jaw location. Temple Gardens Mineral Spa, Western Development Museum and great shopping.
Very clean rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Received free hot breakfast, given 5 or 6 choices off a special menu. The service was quick and meal was great. Nice pool area and hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw, Hotel Management
Hi Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Your compliments on the room, the staff, breakfast, the pool, and the quiet atmosphere of the hotel are all appreciated and will be passed along to our deserving staff. It would be our pleasure to host you again. Sincerely, Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Great relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay, impressed with hotel, staff very helpful, close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Hi Valerie, It was a pleasure to receive this nice review. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our staff and the hotel location were highlights for you. The next time you are in Moose Jaw, we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Moose Jaw