Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderately priced hotel with amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is an older facility with new carpets and flooring. The bathrooms and kitchenettes are not completely renovated yet but are very clean. The location is convenient to the highway. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool area where you can relax whether or not you are swimming or sitting in the hot tub. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okotoks ab

Old but good for the price

Posted May 21, 2017
Old hotel in need of an update, The off sales liquor is very expensive, Pool area is ok and hot tub was nice and hot but had a few bits of something on the bottom of it, Carpet behind hot tub need replacing asap, Sauna never got hot, Room we're old and in need of updating, Breakfast was limited with no were appropriate to sit and eat, Plus sides lots of parking especially for large vehicles, Not a bad hotel for the price if you just need to get your head down for the night just old and in need of updating,
4 out of 5
by Allison J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warman SK

Nice and quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool tile wasnt as clean as it was on our 1st visit, & some of the caulking in the bathroom was worn & could have been replace but other than that the rooms were great. I enjoy staying there because it's not super busy and we get the whole pool to ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disgusting

Posted Dec 13, 2016
You should remove this hotel from your site immediately it was absolutely filthy you should send an agent to check it out for yourselves dirty dirty dirty bathroom Dusty lamps with fur growing on them dog s*** outside the front of the hotel it is dog friendly and you could tell they had not picked anything up and it was not fresh you could tell it had been there for a long time surely someone could have taken the time to pick that up. Scum all around tub surround and heat vent in the bathroom was completely covered in dirt and dust a simple wipe with a wet cloth could have cured that I would not sleep in the bed at all I slept on top with my coat over me. I couldn't wait to get out of there fast enough in the morning and to top it all off this was a five-day roadtrip from Ontario to Alberta and that was the most expensive hotel and the very worst. I will think twice before having Expedia book my trips in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tofino, BC

Welcoming staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: easy to get to
Location: casino was fun, just travelling through, easy access
nice stay, very friendly staff, would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

good night sleep

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
we love the comfy bed. we got the same room as last time. only issue twice now is the breakfast. no name sugary cereal and hard muffins or pastries. "old" fresh fruit and breakfast ends at 9am. it's continental. keep it open until checkout or 30 mins before. let us sleep in. maybe get some costco stuff and freeze it. would be fresher than walmart "cheaper the better" option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older but the stay was very nice. The beds were excellent! We weren't able to make use of the pool area but it looked like a great place for a large group or family get together. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. The only thing missing was an iron and ironing board.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to say

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Would probably sleep in my car before staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mossbank

New policy??

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was bringing in my son from another location as he was moving back. I can't night drive so I booked a room. I like this hotel for the poolside rooms, hot tub in the pool area, pool table in the same area and lots of easy parking. I often stay at this hotel and the receptionist was not knew but for some reason decided I needed to produce ID this time. That was not a welcome feeling for a repeat customer.