Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from professional traveller

Comfortable and clean, great price.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and welcoming, helpful. Room was simple but clean, fridge and microwave, coffee in room. Lamps with extra plug-ins on base for charging phone etc. Didn't try the free breakfast because I was in a rush. Only thing I'd have liked is 2 extra pillows, but I didn't ask for them. Likely they would have been provided if I had asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't be deceived by appearances

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The surprise
Location: The gas station next door has a diner. Great homemade food. Good prices and large portions.
Ignore the outside look of this motel. We thought we'd made a serious mistake when we drove in. Then we saw our room! It was wonderful. Totally renovated and clean and comfortable and spacious. The staff could not have been more helpful. The continental breakfast had good choices and the breakfast room was also clean and bright. So glad we stopped here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Enjoyed our stay for 2 nights --clean ,good beds ,---had everything we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Clean room, great bed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very quite location. Big room, very clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Québec, QUE

Great service, very clean room.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Right off the Trans Canada, on the east side of town... Not much to do nearby, restaurant next door has family style cooking.
Got there without a reservation, very tired. Jennifer Ford, the manager, set me up in a super clean room within minutes, without even asking for a credit card... She saw I was tired and needed some rest... Had a great night, woke up well rested and paid as I was leaving... I will go back if I drive through Moose Jaw again... I highly recommend the Thriftlodge in Moose Jaw...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Free upgrade upon arrival to pet friendly room, great prices, great continental breakfast, easy access to city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little noisy, but good!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We are heading to Calgary. The motel location is the other side. Make sure where you get off the highway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favourite hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of our favourite hotels across canada, out of town, so your car is safe, quiet, clean and large modern rooms. There is an older part with smaller cheaper rooms, but even they are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcliff

great place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location ,cleanliness , the price was right .
Cons: no ,but I would stay here longer next time I'm storm stayed.
We needed a hotel on the highway to stay overnight and get off the icy roads. This hotel was comfortable and near a great resteraunt , we walked over . Breakfast had a good variety of food choices .