Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We only needed a room for 1 night, this fit the bill. Close to the freeway but no noise. Staff was great, we were able to check in early which helped a lot since we had some more traveling to do. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Modesto

Moose Lake

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room, but sparse dining opportunities.
5 out of 5
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Albertville, MN

A really nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in Duluth but everything was booked. This was the closest hotel that we could find. My husband and I were very happy with everything, we even talked about how nice it was, in the car, after we checked out. We would absolutely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Kjersti, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the quick survey! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time that you are in our area that you will chose to stay with us again! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Amy from ST. PAUL

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
OUR SHAMPOO AND COND WAS USED. THEY MUST NOT HAVE REPLACED IT WITH NEW ONES AFTER THE LAST GUEST LEFT
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Kjersti, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the quick survey. We love hearing from our guests! I do apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. I have spoken with my Housekeeping staff and they are now aware of the this issue and it won't be happening again. We hope that the next time that you are in our area that you will give us another try. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bloomington, MN

Nice clean room.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Kjersti, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the quick survey. We love hearing from our guests about there stay with us! Hope to see you again the next time that you are in our area! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Staff was great. They allowed us early check-in and late check out. Comforters on beds had stains but the hotel was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: We stayed here 5 or 6 years ago and liked it then as well. In my opinion, I couldn't see any wear and tear. Very well maintained!
The staff greeted us with a smile and check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and warm. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We slept well. Breakfast was great with waffles, eggs, juice and several flavors of coffee. We didn't use the pool, but looked in and saw two families with kids having fun. It looked clean, as well. Great Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, and new linens. Great place to stay when traveling with your dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

One-night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location fit our needs for weekend travel.
Location: Handy stop for those traveling I-35 to and from Duluth.
Very clean room. Liked the waffles for morning breakfast. Appreciated wi-fi availability.