Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We only needed a room for 1 night, this fit the bill. Close to the freeway but no noise. Staff was great, we were able to check in early which helped a lot since we had some more traveling to do. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Staff was great. They allowed us early check-in and late check out. Comforters on beds had stains but the hotel was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: We stayed here 5 or 6 years ago and liked it then as well. In my opinion, I couldn't see any wear and tear. Very well maintained!
The staff greeted us with a smile and check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and warm. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We slept well. Breakfast was great with waffles, eggs, juice and several flavors of coffee. We didn't use the pool, but looked in and saw two families with kids having fun. It looked clean, as well. Great Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, and new linens. Great place to stay when traveling with your dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

One-night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location fit our needs for weekend travel.
Location: Handy stop for those traveling I-35 to and from Duluth.
Very clean room. Liked the waffles for morning breakfast. Appreciated wi-fi availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: not much
Location: There were a lot of great state parks, trails, casino and close to Duluth
this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The room was clean and quite, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the hotel was well kept with a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Minnesota

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It is easy to find and get to being right off of the highway.
Location: There are miles and miles of beautiful 4 wheeling trails in the area which are on the old Soo Line railroad.
The staff at this hotel were very friendly making our stay pleasant. On the negative side, I felt that it was very pricey for this type of hotel. There are not many hotels to choose from in this area, so they probably feel they have the corner on the market as far as accommodations go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Minnesota

Nice Clean Hotel Close to Arena

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: location very convenient
Cons: replenish pool area towels more often
Location: location was very convenient and close to he interstate and Arena as we were there for a hockey tourney
Very clean and friendly place to stay...AMAZING Breakfast only complaint is small breakfast area so not much seating area to sit and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We arrived in the evening much later than anticipated after traveling through icy, dangerous weather near the twin cities. Our room was ready, clean and relaxing. Breakfast was hot and delicious! The pool looked inviting although we didn't try it out. Our son loved it and made friends with some other kids that were there. Definitely family friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Chicago

Nice hotel for the area but pricey for small town

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Best motel in the area. Breakfast, pool, and easy access to interstate
Cons: Check their toilets - did not flush properly. Also expensive given the location.
Nice hotel for a small town. Kind of expensive, however. Nice they offered breakfast and also had a pool. Room was a good size, but toilet had issues when flushing - had to flush 4 or 5 times per "use" to get everything down.