Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location is lovely and the rooms are comfortable but we REALLY enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the incredible food!!
Cons: Rooms were comfortable but could be a little cleaner.
Location: Would definitely do the float plane scenic tour next time!! And time permitted, head on down to Seward and see the Marine Center.
Would love to have stayed longer but only made it a one night stop. Rooms are comfortable but first and foremost, we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the FOOD - incredible!! And the good, cold beers helped, too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: When we made other arrangements, they let us off the hook on the reservation.
Cons: Gut the building and redo everything.
Location: The scenery around the area is beautiful, but the locals have refined tourist extraction to a fine science. The other side of Kenai is much nicer.
When we arrived at the room, we found it dirty and smelly. The beds were uncomfortable. Definitely not worth the high price they charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Don't book there. Staff is not friendly and hotel looks horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anacortes wa

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The place is nice and clean. No frills but has a tv and wifi. The staff is very nice and the food at the restaurant is excllent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small ranchy

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Super small room. Rachy but in acordacewiththe enviroment. Poor restaurant service. Cleanroo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near by the lake,that is

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: I did not do anything, just a hotel on the way to Seward
This is the first hotel I ever lived without providing the shampoo. It is not like I really need it, I always buy my own hair product on vacation. I thought it should be the basic supplies. The bath room is so small I can not even turn around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Moderate accommodations with view galore.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful views all around. Moderate accommodations. Decent berger at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr schöne Lage am See

Posted Jul 11, 2016
nicht ganz leicht zu finden mit wunderschöner Aussicht guter Zwischenstopp von Anchorage nach Denali sehr nette Gastgeber und lecker Frühstück
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Did not clean the room, change the towels or make the bed the next to last day of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This hotel is between Seward and girdwood, nice location smaller rooms but ok.