Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the lake
Cons: Change new TV
Good location but the room too small and the little TV not work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: it's okay....
Cons: Yes, in the laundry room has washing/dryer machines but one of the dryers need to be fix...
Location: Eagle River Nature Center in Chugach State... we went there and it was beautiful place to hike. We saw baby black bear there....
The room and bathroom are great. Enough room for us 3 adults.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roadside Motel, Not a "Lodge." Stay Elsewhere.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - see review.
Location: Nothing nearby - very inconvenient location.
Just stay somewhere else. Seriously. Don't be fooled by the positive reviews like I was. This is by no means a "lodge." It's a low-quality motel, on par with Motel 6 but less clean and twice the price. It's right on the main highway, and looks out on a parking lot. The location isn't convenient to anything - it's a lot further from Seward and KF National Park than you think. I stood in the entryway for an eternity before anyone paid attention to me or asked if I needed to be checked in. The room was very dated and just felt unclean - especially the awful bathroom and the sheets. I didn't really want to touch anything. They really need to work on their housekeeping. But by far the worst aspect of this place was the NOISE. As mentioned, it's very close to the highway. The walls and door are paper thin and you can hear every vehicle that goes by. Worse, you can hear every conversation that happens outside. The "lodge" rooms are right above the bar / restaurant, and the parking lot is a hive of activity. I did not enjoy people smoking right under my room. Even worse were the the two biker girls who started up their motorcycles and left them running (for no apparent reason) for TEN minutes at ELEVEN at night. Just a complete lack of courtesy. When I stayed here, I had just had an extremely long day that involved a lot of flying, driving and hiking, and I just wanted somewhere quiet and comfortable to relax for the night. What I got was the exact opposite. Go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location/Room Condition could be better

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but the room condition was not as per expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primative

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location & resturant
Cons: coffee pot in room. Expanr the room size.
Location: Centrally located between Seward & Whittier.
If you are alone, desperate for a bed and shower: this place will meet your needs. Otherwise I recommend moving on. The rooms are extremely small and scantily furnished. No fridge or coffee maker in the room. The restaurant (which is very good) dose not open until 8:00 AM so you may have to wait for coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pillow and bed needs to be updated,very uncomfortable,super small.checkin was uncomfortable and was confused where to go.never saw any staff unless you were at the bar.Rhubarb crumble was awesome.Would have liked a hair dryer.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Just what the Doctor ordered!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay (one night after a day cruise off the Seward, Alaska coast) was just what the doctor ordered. It was quiet, clean, no frills resting. We arrived exhilarated from viewing Alaska wildlife, and eager to rest in prep for the next leg of our road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Shower water either too cold or too hot, I have to constantly adjust the valve to get water temperature right.