Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primative

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location & resturant
Cons: coffee pot in room. Expanr the room size.
Location: Centrally located between Seward & Whittier.
If you are alone, desperate for a bed and shower: this place will meet your needs. Otherwise I recommend moving on. The rooms are extremely small and scantily furnished. No fridge or coffee maker in the room. The restaurant (which is very good) dose not open until 8:00 AM so you may have to wait for coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Shower water either too cold or too hot, I have to constantly adjust the valve to get water temperature right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Don't bother staying

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great view too bad hotel is not as nice. Only stayed one night but that was enough. Resturant and bar is worth a stop but don't Waste your time staying the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location is lovely and the rooms are comfortable but we REALLY enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the incredible food!!
Cons: Rooms were comfortable but could be a little cleaner.
Location: Would definitely do the float plane scenic tour next time!! And time permitted, head on down to Seward and see the Marine Center.
Would love to have stayed longer but only made it a one night stop. Rooms are comfortable but first and foremost, we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the FOOD - incredible!! And the good, cold beers helped, too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: When we made other arrangements, they let us off the hook on the reservation.
Cons: Gut the building and redo everything.
Location: The scenery around the area is beautiful, but the locals have refined tourist extraction to a fine science. The other side of Kenai is much nicer.
When we arrived at the room, we found it dirty and smelly. The beds were uncomfortable. Definitely not worth the high price they charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Don't book there. Staff is not friendly and hotel looks horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anacortes wa

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The place is nice and clean. No frills but has a tv and wifi. The staff is very nice and the food at the restaurant is excllent.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Australia

Great food and great stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great 2 night stay. Staff were fantastic. Ate at the onsite restaurant both nights, the food was great value for money and delicious to boot! Hotels.com didn't really describe that the motel rooms were actually across the road in a separate building but none the less was fine, rooms were quite small and with no coffee maker, fridge or microwave. Wifi was good though and bed was comfortable and room was clean. Would definately stay again! Thanks for the great service and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Near the beautiful lake, has good view.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Room condition is too old. Shower room is very small. The view is wonderful. But there are no coffee maker, no small refrigerator. The dining room on the first floor, but the food and coffee are much high price, and taste is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small ranchy

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Super small room. Rachy but in acordacewiththe enviroment. Poor restaurant service. Cleanroo