Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location is lovely and the rooms are comfortable but we REALLY enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the incredible food!!
Cons: Rooms were comfortable but could be a little cleaner.
Location: Would definitely do the float plane scenic tour next time!! And time permitted, head on down to Seward and see the Marine Center.
Would love to have stayed longer but only made it a one night stop. Rooms are comfortable but first and foremost, we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the FOOD - incredible!! And the good, cold beers helped, too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: When we made other arrangements, they let us off the hook on the reservation.
Cons: Gut the building and redo everything.
Location: The scenery around the area is beautiful, but the locals have refined tourist extraction to a fine science. The other side of Kenai is much nicer.
When we arrived at the room, we found it dirty and smelly. The beds were uncomfortable. Definitely not worth the high price they charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Don't book there. Staff is not friendly and hotel looks horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anacortes wa

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The place is nice and clean. No frills but has a tv and wifi. The staff is very nice and the food at the restaurant is excllent.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Australia

Great food and great stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great 2 night stay. Staff were fantastic. Ate at the onsite restaurant both nights, the food was great value for money and delicious to boot! Hotels.com didn't really describe that the motel rooms were actually across the road in a separate building but none the less was fine, rooms were quite small and with no coffee maker, fridge or microwave. Wifi was good though and bed was comfortable and room was clean. Would definately stay again! Thanks for the great service and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Near the beautiful lake, has good view.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Room condition is too old. Shower room is very small. The view is wonderful. But there are no coffee maker, no small refrigerator. The dining room on the first floor, but the food and coffee are much high price, and taste is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small ranchy

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Super small room. Rachy but in acordacewiththe enviroment. Poor restaurant service. Cleanroo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near by the lake,that is

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: I did not do anything, just a hotel on the way to Seward
This is the first hotel I ever lived without providing the shampoo. It is not like I really need it, I always buy my own hair product on vacation. I thought it should be the basic supplies. The bath room is so small I can not even turn around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Moderate accommodations with view galore.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful views all around. Moderate accommodations. Decent berger at the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Did not clean the room, change the towels or make the bed the next to last day of our stay.