Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

As usual with our comfort in experiences

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: most everything
Cons: Omit "walking trail" claim.
Location: convenient to Scranton and airport. One must see: Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour. $10 for one of the best tours I have ever experienced.
Good location, price, room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Only one negative: List of hotel "services" states there is a Nature walking trail with amazing (or some such adjective) views of surrounding mountains when in fact it was merely a sidewalk around the parking lot of 2 hotels. Other than that, everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville, VA

Nice hotel with long pool hours.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel. The pool hours were great for traveling with kids- open 6 am to 11 pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel....close to interstate and shopping

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was overall good. The bathroom could have been more clean. The toiletries were perfect. The beds were comfortable and clean. The carpet in the room could have been cleaner. There was something ground in to it as soon as you walked in the door but it looked vacuumed so overall was a good stay. Very close to interstate, tons of shopping and in a convenient area for accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waypoint

Posted May 7, 2017
Adequate for stopover. All necessary amenities included. Meets expectation for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. J.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good. There were so many items to choose from.
Location: The hotel was very close to the PNC Stadium.
We had a very enjoyable experience and would come back again to your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for spending the night.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: No much.
Cons: New bartender with experience and someone to liven the place up. Better breakfast and more sound deadening in the walls and ceilings.
Location: Within a short walk of the river walk, and Alamo.
Room was adequate but noisy, breakfast mediocre and bar is dead at night. Bartender is a youngster that has no idea what she's doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforting stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was delicious, the room was very clean and spacious. The snacks for purchase had a great selection for purchase at the front desk.
Cons: Would like the door the door to work in the ladies room in the pool area. Also, would like the front desk to work on not eating while working.
Our family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The only negative things I can say was the front desk person when we first arrived. She was chatting with two other individuals who were probably were friends and was eating food while at the desk. I had to wait a moment until she was done talking to her friends and to finish chewing her food. I was a bit grossed out that she didn't wipe her hands as she handed me the forms to sign. I used my own pen since she offered a pencil to sign with. The ladies room door in the pool area did not lock. There were a few times that someone walked in on the women using that room to change or while using the facility. The hot breakfast in the morning was delicious and fresh. I would say that I would come back this hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Best value for the dollar in the Scranton area! Close to everything and everyone I want to see
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of montage mt

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room quiet for location , room could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Helpful staff in a nice location

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived during a pretty bad snow storm and staff was super helpful in finding food for us