Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
everything is as expected: room, location and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mike- Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that we could provide you with a clean and comfortable stay at our convenient location. I hope you will continue to stay with us when traveling in our area. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
We were staying overnight on our way south and it was very pleasant.Room was clean and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mike- Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am thrilled to know we could provide you with a quality stay. I am happy to hear that you found your room to be very clean and had everything to fit your needs. I hope you will continue to stay with us when visiting our area in the future. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stay before and after flight.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Room was huge. Breakfast was excellent.
Location: Located close to Scranton/Wilkes Barre airport. Close to Steamtown in Scranton, movie theaters, shopping malls, restaurants and skiing.
We stayed here 1 night before a flight and 1 night after return flight. Everyone was very pleasant to us. They were very accommodating with transportation to and from the airport even after hours. They parked our car for the entire trip. All included in the reasonable price of the stay. They had an excellent complementary buffet breakfast. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Mike- Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandy for takign the time to let us know about your visit. I am thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful experience at our property. I appreciate all your kind words about our staff and property. It is a pleasure to know that you will return to our property in the future. We look forward to seeing you again in future! Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We really enjoyed the room and the wonderful breakfast buffet. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice hotel and staff was friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel: disappointing breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were very dissatisfied with the breakfast buffet. The eggs were almost finished and it was only 9:30 am. The donuts were old. The waffle batter tasted awful. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom concerns mean we won't be back.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled to Scranton to see our daughters compete in a swim meet at The University of Scranton. It was a quick trip - in one day and then back on the road the next. This hotel offered a convenient location and 2 Queen beds. This was our first stay at this property and a couple of negatives jumped out immediately to us upon entering the room. First, the room showed signs of wear and tear and could use a refresh (remodel). Second, and even more of a concern, the bathroom was TINY and hard to navigate. We nicknamed the tub, "the Barbie Bathtub" as it was much smaller than a conventional size. Plus the placement of the doorway and the toilet was awkward to navigate. The bathroom is a definite detractor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place for train lovers

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The area is very industrial. We were there for the Scranton Train Museum (NPS). It was FANTASTIC!!! Our room was at the top of a small mountain and the view was really lovely! The room was spacious and the staff was very helpful. A 4 star restaurant in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when we are in town, and we have never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Affordable and clean
We had a very pleasant stay. Very spacious room. Staff was very accommodating. Check in and checkout was quick.