Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The Courtyard is conveniently located close to the freeway. It has a nice lobby and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Parking was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Kristy W.-AGM, Hotel Management
Rob, We appreciate the positive review, from your recent stay with the Scranton Courtyard. We hope if your endeavors ever bring you back to the area, we will be your choice hotel Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Very Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I had to stay there for a night and found it very comfortable. Wish I had stayed more and use the facilities of the Hotel. Found a very nice pool and gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Kristy W.- AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Godli, Thank you for the positive comments, about your recent stay with us! Hopefully next time you are here, you will be able to use our amenities! Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Convenient to University, Skiing and I-81...

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location; accessibility; simple process...
Cons: Nada.
Location: Plenty.
Seamless; flawless; very - helpful staff; local restaurants and amenities superb...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Kristy W.- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad we provided you with a flawless stay! Hope to see you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The bathroom was disgusting. Stains on walls and ceiling. Hairs in the shower/tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Kristy W.- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We typically have very good feedback from our guests on the cleanliness of our rooms, and I apologize if you had issues during your stay. If you would like to discuss it with me further, please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff. Poorly maintained accomodations.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in the hotel was wonderful. In particular, the lady at the front desk was incredible. Unfortunately, most everything else was disappointing. Most disappointing was the room. It was supposed to be non-smoking, but reeked of smoke. It obviously had been a room that heavy smokers had used repeatedly. in addition, several fixtures in the room were broken. Part of the desktop was broken off and a lighting fixture had a piece dangling from it. In the past, Marriott Courtyard hotels have been a favorite of ours. After this experience, however, I doubt we'll continue to use them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time out to review the hotel. While I am glad our staff left a positive impression, I am saddened to hear the rest of your stay did not live up to your expectations. I have taken the liberty to speak with my Housekeeping and Maintenance staff regarding these issues. We have stressed the importance of checking every little detail while in rooms. I do hope, if you are ever in the Moosic area again, you will give us a second chance to really shine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day, and rating your stay a 4 star with us! We hope if you are ever back in the area again, you will come stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

non smoking room that smelled like Smoke

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff
Cons: Stale smoke smell in my room.
I reserved a non smoking room and when I checked in it definitely smelled like a lot of stale smoke like a lot of cigarettes had been smoked in the room. I did not complain because the folks at the front desk and in the bistro were awesome and top notch the whole weekend. However, I suggest that the staff go into each of the rooms that were designated as non smoking to determine if they would fit the bill of someone expecting a ZERO smoke smell. This time, it did not for me but the staff was great all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kristy W.- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time our to review your recent stay. While I am delighted our staff made such and excellent impression, I am sorry to hear about the room. Since we are a smoke free hotel, I have given your comments to our Executive Housekeeper and staff, so they may be aware of the situation. We are currently taking proactive steps to ensure this was a one time incident. If you are ever in the area again, I hope you would consider us, so we may show you a superb stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient room

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We needed to be at Montage early in the morning for a training session. The room was convenient as we were coming up from Washington, DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am glad the location of our hotel and the room was to your liking! Since Montage is only right up the road, you picked a perfect location! We hope in the future if you have anymore training sessions, you will surely come back and stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.......................................
Location: Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Kristy W.- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review your recent stay with The Courtyard by Marriott. I am so pleased you had an amazing stay, and thank you for the positive comment! We hope to see you soon, if you are ever back in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating us a 5 star!We are always appreciative when we receive such good scores like this! If you are ever in the area again, we hope you will stay with us!