Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy P.

88 birthday!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on CheapTickets
Very polite - they were overbooked and accommodated us very well. Top floor , king bed, beautiful view and service. Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabrizzio from Port Jervis, NY

Location and price are good

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here with the family for the Steamtown Marathon this October. Great location and close to shops, restaurants and Scranton/Wilkes Barre area. Service was very good and the staff was very courteous and on top of their game. My two issues were with the selection of channels on the TV and the small pool was very cold. My kids usually enjoy being in there for over an hour but this time they lasted all of 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy room

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice size room and you get a lot for what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Close to the highway

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable and good amenities
Cons: Queen beds instead of double- update grouting in shower.
Location: Good location off the highway, only 10 minutes to Scranton.
Room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable although would prefer Queen instead of double. Room was quiet and the pool, fitness center and outdoor fit pit were really nice!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the cost!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Room smelled musty like there was water damage somewhere that wasn't properly taken care of or filters were never changed. Mattresses were outdated to say the least. Coffee was over priced because the serve Starbucks but the women working in the cafe were far from baristas, very slow & inexperienced. Not worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from New York

Trip to Moosic

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Did not have use of the pool the first night we were there. Also were never offered extra blankets, pillow or cot for our four year old. Desk clerk not very friendly, all business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very near minor league ballpark

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Good service attentive staff.
Cons: Lounge could stay open later.
Location: Yankees minor league affiliate is almost next door.
Stayed for the purpose of dropping off a child at college. Hotel was clean and updated with excellent wifi. The hotel's fire pit is an excellent viewing area for the fireworks coming from the very close minor league ballpark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Very difficult to find. Impossible to exit

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: No much
Cons: Most everything. See comments above
Location: Awefull location.
Pool was closed. Staff was totally uniformed as to when it would reopen. Impossible to find.impossible to exit the driveway. Poor signage. Staff was not helpful in locating places to eat. Told me Marriott was now paperless and to,look,it up. No breakfast. Or even courtesy coffee in the lobby. The staff should have offered some sort of compensation for not having a pool. I had 3 grandsons with me and the main reason I choose the marriott wad pool and fitness. Definitely would not return to this Marriott.