Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elmsford, New York

Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfortable Accomodation

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness & Friendly Staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Good location relative to Montage Mountain. Not a lot to do in the vicinity, but there is a restaurant that shares the parking lot which is convenient
From pulling up outside the hotel when arriving, to breakfast, to a late night need for milk, the staff at the hotel was beyond friendly and courteous. The room was clean and neat. The lobby was comfortable and a nice place that families could gather to watch tv, sit in front of the fire, have some tea/coffee/hot chocolate or play some board games. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice weekend retreat

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our room was very comfortable. A fire place and spa tub was very relaxing and the staff were very polite and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
For 140 per night not worth. More like motel rooms inside. Not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Arrived late and was checked in quickly. Got to room, which was warm and comfy, and the bed and pillows were the best. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great staff, clean room, nice lobby/breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice variety of food for breakfast. Very comfy bed. Clean room. Nice restaurant right nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel Staff very friendly. Convenient location for an overnight stop on the way home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bgota

Nice hotel close mountains

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Really we enjoyed this hotel. It was cleaned and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountain

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I loved the staff was very friendly. Nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from taunton, ma

Great pool and jacuzzi

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: the free breakfast, availability of coffee all day and the pool
Cons: nothing really
Location: we went to the Trolley Museum, Steamtown and the Anthracite Museum and enjoyed them all very much. The architecture of Scranton is worth seeing also.
Having an "in ground" type Jacuzzi instead of hot tub was great. The water was very clean and the view out to the mountains was special. I also loved having a shower right at the pool so I could dry off a little before going down the hall back to the room.