Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountain

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I loved the staff was very friendly. Nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from taunton, ma

Great pool and jacuzzi

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: the free breakfast, availability of coffee all day and the pool
Cons: nothing really
Location: we went to the Trolley Museum, Steamtown and the Anthracite Museum and enjoyed them all very much. The architecture of Scranton is worth seeing also.
Having an "in ground" type Jacuzzi instead of hot tub was great. The water was very clean and the view out to the mountains was special. I also loved having a shower right at the pool so I could dry off a little before going down the hall back to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Great experience staff was fantastic would recommend it to all. Great surrounding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanford

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great relaxing friendly stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tina from California

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location, staff and conditions were great. Only recommendation is to have better/more firm mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyla from New York

We had a very pleasant weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We are definitely coming back to this hotel! Hotel staff are approachable and accommodating. The other guests were nice and friendly too. The indoor pool is clean and has a lot of chairs they even have couches which was comfortable. The breakfast is pretty small. Not a lot of choices, but don't worry if u don't like their breakfast there's a Waffle House which is 3mins drive from the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping area within distance so it's very convenient. You can also ask the front desk for menus for delivery. The room is pretty small but it was just 3 of us and we are all adults so it was ok. I'm not sure how comfortable it is space wise if u have kids with you. The people in the neighborhood are friendly. We had a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Philly

Difficult air conditioning

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The overall stay was great, but the air conditioner was loud so when it got to a certain temperature it shutdown which cause me to awake up because I was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel and friendly staff. No problem.