Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel was clean staff was friendly. Room were newly renovated. Good comfortable beds. Accommodating hour to check in. Always had staff available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel, close to Univ of Scranton

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: everything, my husband especially like the workout room and pool
Cons: nothing, all good
Location: We were there for a college visit to University to Scranton
Great place to stay! Very nice hotel staff who go above and beyond. The room was very nice, spacious, large closet, nice bathroom and very comfortable beds! Will stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
the door on the bathroom is broken other than that it was beautiful and clean ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Keishana, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the broken door. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel, great rooms, great breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: My GPS had a little difficulty finding the hotel due to the older street configurations but it only took an additional 5 minutes to get there.
Great place to stay at a very reasonable rate. Many food places around the hotel as well as a mini mall across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Easy to find and great location
Everything from the staff room and breakfast was amazed. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

All hotel chains should emulate this approach!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This hotel was a model for how it should be done. Nice, friendly desk staff for a very late 2 am check-in (she offered us 4 free bottled waters when we said we were a bit thirsty), clean room with plenty of space and the BEST floor plan I've ever encountered (giant bathroom, desk area, TV swivels to living area or bed area, outlets and lights placed where you need them, and a walk-in closet - that's not a typo - a friggin' WALK-IN CLOSET!!). I rarely post reviews - lazy, I guess - but I was not going to let this pass without giving credit for a hotel that was built and is operated with the guest's needs and comfort as priority. Oh, and the breakfast was great, too. Waffles, sausage, eggs, and really good oatmeal with toppings! A home run!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very easy to get to. Very clean. Nice staff. They definitely need more breakfast options. I am on a specisl low carb diet and it was hard for me to find something to eat. Other than that it was a great stay. I love thst there are alot of restaurants and shops near by. I will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Handicap bathroom nice, room 304

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Door to room hard to open and shut. Bathroom floor, bath tub very slippery when wet. Need sturdier trash bags in room. Breakfast good, but need more fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and apologize for the issues you encountered. I hope that you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chuck from New Jersey

Getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager