Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We stopped here on out way to New York City. I wish we could have had this room in NYC! Large clean room with two comfortable beds. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again, hopefully for more than a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Curtis, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient in so many ways!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The room was unbelievably clean and spacious.
Cons: I just wish that all guests remembered to be considerate with their noise levels, keeping in mind that other guests are present.
Location: In addition to University of Scranton and the shops, downtown Scranton is a fun place to walk, and the coal mine tour is close as well.
Primarily I booked the room in order to visit my daughter at University of Scranton. It is close to the highway and enables a quick trip to the university. An added bonus is the Shops at Montage Mountain, located directly across the street. It provides not only retail therapy but also a variety of choices for meals. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Nellie, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu

À recommander.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Belle tranquillité en ces temps-ci de l'année. Accueil chaleureux et cordial. Si je retourne en Floride dans le futur, c'est un hôtel à reprendre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by inoda from Reading

Hotel reviews

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Inoda, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Scranton. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Reading

Not complaining but!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great however the breakfast on a Saturday morning was a disappointment. Oatmeal, fruit, sausage, egg and batter for waffles were empty. The overall area was a mess. I stay at Marriott's a lot for work and pleasure and this was the only time I experienced such a disorganized and messy breakfast area. When we told the manager we had somewhat of a snippy response from the woman that everyone came to breakfast at the same time. Didn't seem crowded when we were in the area and shouldn't they be prepared for variations in folks going to breakfast. The people at the desk were in general very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention.I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk and breakfast staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown

Awesome location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Loved everything about this gem.... great location ... lots of food choices within walking distance and staff was fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manger
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by amissler from Cherry Hill, nj

Great value around Montage

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, nice and clean facility, small but well maintained pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Amissler, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Darlin

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Darlin, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager