Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed while travelling on I-81. Hotel was clean and room spacious, front desk was very helpful at check in. There are restaurants nearby which was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Niven hotel on the mountains.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Gorgeous view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
i stay in the area one day a week and have stayed in many of the area hitels. what i love about springhill marriott in moosic/scranton is the location (near restaurants and shopping, newer shopping center) and I love the modern layout of the springhill brand, feels larger than it is, bed super comfortable and I love a shower instead of bathtub. great breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Pleasant front desk staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Front desk staff very courteous. The room was clean and the bed reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was provided but food was not at all tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scranton

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Barn style sliding bathroom door did not afford much privacy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Bring your own sheets

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Sheets were filled with some type of grainy grit. Ugh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for posting your review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay and do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your review and I hope that you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast PA

Close to Montage Pavilion and shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, free parking and breakfast. If you are from out of town and attending a concert at Montage I highly recommend this place. Easy check in and out as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed the concert and I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent stay. Highly recommend and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Very nice hotel close to SWB Railriders ballpark

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: It is close to the ballpark and within walking distance to the shops at Montage, as well as some very good chain restaurants.
This hotel was a great find close to the ballpark. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rate was very good. Make sure you tell them if you are a AAA or AARP member for additional discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel was easy to find from the highway, had good restaurants and shopping around it, and the hotel is self was very nice, great staff, and nice rooms. We were very happy with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager