Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport convenience

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Attention needs to be directed to kitchen are. Malfunctions need to be addressed. The unit itself is great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Montage ski resort.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: The pool could be larger and so could the area it's housed in. The stench of bleach coming from the pool literally made your eyes water.
The suites were clean and specious enough for our family of three. We especially appreciated the pull out couch in the living area, along with the mini fridge and coffee maker in their own separate nook. These conveniences helped to make our stay much more pleasant than it would have been in a standard hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Adriana, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very nice and large hotel room. Across the street from the ski mountain and a ton of restaurants in thr area. Also the kids l9ved the indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay, and we hope to get the chance to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

very pleased

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Spacious room, very clean and convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by john, Hotel Management
Dear AM, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay, and we hope to get the chance to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Excellent hotel in very good neighborhood, theater and restaurants are in a walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to stores, food and the movies

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This hotel was very nice. Rooms were spacious. The location was perfect. Breakfast was above average for continental. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Cortney, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We live in the Jim Thorpe Area and just wanted a quick getaway-this hotel was perfect for that. It is close to shopping, restaurants and lots of activities. It was clean which is most important to me. The pool was great, my grandson loved it! And even though it looked booked solid, it's was very quiet. Nice view from our room too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed while travelling on I-81. Hotel was clean and room spacious, front desk was very helpful at check in. There are restaurants nearby which was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Amazing stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing stay we had this past weekend!! The staff was so friendly and our room was absolutely wonderful. Our morning breakfast was tasty and very filling. A special thank you to the staff for being so great!!! We will definitely be staying here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a Scranton game, great room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager