Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Excellent hotel in very good neighborhood, theater and restaurants are in a walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to stores, food and the movies

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This hotel was very nice. Rooms were spacious. The location was perfect. Breakfast was above average for continental. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Cortney, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed while travelling on I-81. Hotel was clean and room spacious, front desk was very helpful at check in. There are restaurants nearby which was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Niven hotel on the mountains.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Gorgeous view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
i stay in the area one day a week and have stayed in many of the area hitels. what i love about springhill marriott in moosic/scranton is the location (near restaurants and shopping, newer shopping center) and I love the modern layout of the springhill brand, feels larger than it is, bed super comfortable and I love a shower instead of bathtub. great breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Pleasant front desk staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Front desk staff very courteous. The room was clean and the bed reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was provided but food was not at all tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you again! Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scranton

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Barn style sliding bathroom door did not afford much privacy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay and thank you for staying with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Bring your own sheets

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Sheets were filled with some type of grainy grit. Ugh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for posting your review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay and do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your review and I hope that you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast PA

Close to Montage Pavilion and shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, free parking and breakfast. If you are from out of town and attending a concert at Montage I highly recommend this place. Easy check in and out as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed the concert and I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sonali

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Dear Sonali, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager