Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Bag

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because the price was right, but I'm not certain I'd stay there again. On the good side, the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the room was acceptable, though the room itself was in a pretty bad state of disrepair. Stains on the carpet, a discolored bathtub, and lightbulbs out in the bathroom made a rather poor first impression. Then there were the spiders. We had to squash two alarmingly large ones before our arachnophobic daughters saw them. The place has potential, it just needs an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy. good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The knights inn is a nice hotel.our stay was fine the rooms are clean and comfortable .the manager was very accommodating and personable.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Fords, NJ

Don't sit on the couch

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This stop was just to get some sleep before an early morning pickup in Providence. The bed was comfortable. The couch look utterly disgusting. Not much around was open when I pulled in so don't stop here hungry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeanette from NJ

Bare Bones Basics- Good Enough For Passing Through

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay, last minute, just passing through. This was available and the price was right. Check-in guy was a little chatty, but very informative, especially with a great dinner recommendation. We got a king room. It was a little musty, but otherwise very clean. There was a microwave and refrigerator, which was great as we ended up with leftovers from dinner. BUT THAT'S ABOUT IT. Soap was the only toiletry. No hair dryer, though that's a nice extra, not mandatory. What was more surprising was NO CLOCK. Not on the microwave, not on the TV, nowhere. Though the style of the bathroom was "dated", we were impressed by how shiny the tile and sink were (could have been worn or nicked, but wasn't.) We got coffee in the checkout area and sat on a very nice glider, which was a delightful way to start the day. If you keep you expectations at basics, this is good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by terry koziol from agawam,ma

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
its a dated motel that needs a lot of remodeling. no conveniences like hair dryer,iron but i was able to get one from the gentleman at the desk, he was very polite and helpful. the room smelled musty and no clean towels on 2nd day. it was ok for a night but i wouldn't recommend to a friend.
1 out of 5
by Carol from USA

Bed Bugs & Roaches

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing !! This place is horrible, rooms are dirty and not made when you arrive, rooms have bed bugs & roaches!! Roaches did not come out until we turned the heater on to get the room warm as it was like and ice box when we got there. Within 10 minutes of the heat coming on the roaches started coming out from the heater. Bathroom was dim, light fixture in the bathroom was loaded with dead bugs.. Door had a golf ball sized chew hole from mice eating there way in...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
The room was cold.I found a knife and screwdriver in chair cushion.And the remote control was missing so no tv.It was not pleasent.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Newton,MA

Basic Motel at a Basic Price

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are small, beds ok, and for the $67 cost, worth it.