Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not what the pictures are.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
So, as I opened the door to the room. It smelled so bad. Walked into the bathroom all the items had mold growing on them. The shower curtain was suppose to be white and it was yellow. Mold on the bottom of it. The next day we went out for the day. When we came back to the room they did not even clean it. Had no toliet paper or clean towels. Had to go to the front desk and ask for items. Oh and when she gave me towels there whre stains all over them. So had to go and buy towels to take a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Calif .

the forget it motel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: good location on main highways
Cons: all of the above
Location: As a traveler , unfamiliar with area , motel could have a book in room with general info , relative phone numbers , local services etc
check in was normal , room was poor , front door dead lock would not function , no bed pad on mattress , floor un-vacuumed , toilet seat very loose , drapes missing hanging hooks , difficult to get visual privacy , no alarm clock in room , toilets should be higher seat type , wall paper coming off walls , the bathroom mirror had a very dim lighted frame , unable to see yourself to shave .. I get the fact that they said they are new owners , however there is NO EXCUSE for some of these issues , to make for a safe , room . After my first nights stay I asked if the door lock could be fixed , her answer was the owners were off for the weekend !!!! Unfortunately I had to stay there as there were no other facilities for my travels . Were no vacancies . They should have a book on local emergency phone numbers , services available , fuel stations , stores and shops , and restaurants , things to do locally . Also a TV channel guide of the basic network and familiar cable channels . There Direct TV system has it seemed 70 % advertising channels .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Decent Hotel, easy access to highway & stores

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway
While the stay was decent, my only complaint would be that they were doing some work on the hotel, banging outside of our room. While I understand the hotel is under new management & required some work, they could have waited till a little later in the morning before starting to do some of the noisier repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury Cy

Transient Motel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
90 % of the people there looked like perminant residents that looked at us as a potential victim made sure doors were locked. Booked a nonsmoking room but they tried to put us in a smoking room. Rooms were well worn. Sink in bathroom had a 2x4 holding it up so it wouldn’t fall off the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Patreek, Hotel Management
yes some rooms have people who staying here from last couple of week but no one is permanent residents and you can check everything or old records there is nothing happen which feel anyone as victim so please don't put this kinds of negative reviews, my property is 100% safe. we fix the sink last night but just for our guest safety we leave the 2x4 so it can stick tight. sorry we cant make you happy thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groton ct

New owners doing good improvements

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed a few times and staff was always very polite and helpful .. one stay we had a unclean room and they moved us immediately.. Overall we had a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Patreek, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plainfield, Ct.

Hotel Hell

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was filthy, bed was hard as rock. Wallpaer peeling from the walls. Curtains were dirty and wrinkled.Windows were dirty. The shower handle spun around, so you could only get barely warm water. It was a total disaster and never should have been rented. I didn't see the full extent of the filth until the light of day because only one lamp worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Kishor , Hotel Management
we are very sorry ,we working on it thanks for your review
2 out of 5
by Theresa

iLL SLEEP IN MY CAR BEFORE I EVER STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel advertized a deluxe room with 2 Queen beds. The room had what I would describe as 2 small double beds in a room barely large enough to accomodate 1 queen bed. THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS ON THE FLOOR ABOUT 6 INCHES FROM THE FIRST BED SO THE ONLY THING THAT COOLED OFF WAS THE FEET OF THE PERSON IN THAT BED, THE REST OF THE ROOM WAS AN OVEN
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
we are very sorry that you face this problems in our hotels, we are new owner and renovating our property and working on everything. hope you give us second chance. your review matters a lot thank you
1 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I would never stay there again. There was no blow dryer, no shampoo or soap.
2 out of 5
by Joshua

Thought it would be fine with a 3.0 but I was wron

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute find that had a 3.0 score. I wouldn't give it that. The owners are very harsh and shouldn't be in customer service. The condition of the hotel is bad. The first room they tried to give me had broken windows and torn exposed carpet. I'd say don't stay if you have a choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serves the purpose

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: near highway, quiet, inexpensive
Cons: room cleanliness
We needed to stay at this motel for 3 weeks in between closing on one house and closing on our new home. It was nothing special and should have been cleaned more regularly but was inexpensive and served the purpose for us. Close to RT 395 and it was quiet. If you need an inexpensive place to stay and are not too picky, it is fine. Staff was very nice.