Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins Co.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, although their advertising could be more specific about the distance from Moran Junction.
Over night on our way home from Yellowst5one. A pleasant stop with nice staff and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Rustic Hotel near Grand Tetons National Park

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: shower curtain was too short
Location: Near Grand Tetons National Park.
We stayed here on our visit to Grand Tetons National Park. It is about 20 miles from the main park road, but very reasonable price and facility, given the overpriced hotels inside the park. We liked the playground on-site and they had a good restaurant that gave our very generous portions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgis,SD

Classic western decor and very comfy!

Posted May 22, 2017
We booked on Expedia without getting full preview. Delighted with the classic western decor ( and many unique pieces). Found the staff very helpful and the room very comfy. Dinner was pricey but delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
MOTIF WAS VERY WESTERN. LOVED THE WOOD CARVED BENCHES AND CHAIR. IT WAS FUN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to Teton Park. I like not having to travel clear back to Jackson Hole at night.
Location: Within 8 miles of Oxbow Bend which is great to see first thing in the morning. We enjoy the little restaurant that is part of the Hotel also.
This is our second stay at this hotel. Rooms are nice. The room we smoked was a non-smoking room but it smelled like it had maybe been smoked in. Other than that our stay was nice and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Our room was clean, attractively decorated with comfortable beds. The room was not spacious but suited our needs for one night. We ordered burgers at the Whetstone, which were excellent! Ate breakfast at the Grill which was also very good! The resort is situated in a remote, very nice area with lots of trees and nice few of the Teton Mts. Only negative experience is that our bathroom was very small with no vanity to set things on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Teton Nation Park

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fast and efficient. The rooms are very small but well appointed. There are no coffee makers, microwaves, or fridge in the room. The lighting is poor and no tissues are provided in the bathroom. The insulation between rooms is very poor and you can hear everything going on in the next room. Great for a one or two night stay, and close to Teton National Park.