Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic and Delightful

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Cozy, in a beautiful setting
Location: On the doorstep of Tetons and Yellowstone
We stayed in a nice little cabin. Very clean. If you come expecting a rustic setting you'll be thrilled.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little lodge

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Cabin rustic feeling with hotel style amenities. There are two restaurant for breakfast and dinner right out front.
Location: Great location for visiting the Teton Park, or for accessing the south entrance of Yellowstone.
This place was a surprise. The rooms were very comfortable. Not really much interaction with staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They shouldn't call this a resort

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: To much to waste my time
Location: To far from parks, it would be ok if it wasn't a Dump
Guy who check us in was rude, then my husband ask for ice, cost us three dollars, room had no coffee maker,frige , micorwave , no hair drier ! Shower had broken tile that was so sleek we almost fall, no fan in bath, dirty carpet My husband went to get coffee and get direction, charged him two dollars for 6 oz cup of coffee, walked away without answering him about direction , could be a great place but needs a lot of change! I wouldn't want my worst enemy to stay here!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Decent hotel but rustic.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Grand Teton National Park Beds were comfortable
Cons: I think for the price, at least coffee could be provided and a refrigerator in the room would be nice.
The first day we checked in there was a chipmunk in the room. My husband set a mousetrap that was in the room with peanut butter and caught it. That night it went off again in the middle of the night with a field mouse. The room was otherwise clean, but quite pricey considering no amenities, e. g. Breakfast, coffee, fridge in room. Wi-Fi did work and cell service was better than before. T. v. Was ok but few stations.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice resort, but needs do need some updating.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Nice room and resort. A couple issues with the room. Bathroom tile leaves a little bit to be desired. It is dirty and grimey. One of our windows looked out on two trailers parked behind the hotel. Looked like a trailer park. After a long day in the park we wanted to come back and relax in the room and watch a little TV. They have all of a dozen TV channels to choose from and most everyone of them was out of LA. I don't remember vacationing in Los Angeles. The rest of the room was comfortable. The restaurants on site were very good, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hatchet was just so so

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Room was warm and clean, looks strange getting there at night but in the morning it is in a great setting.
Cons: no TP because housekeeping didn't put any in when we ran out. burned out light bulb that was not replaced when we left it on bed NO tissue at al
Location: Yellowstone tour Grand Tetons tour
On my 1st trip to Yellowstone the only hotel i could find was the Hatchet Resort at the last moment. The hotel is about 40 minutes from our destination ( Yellowstone ) but we had no other choice on Labor Day 2015. the 1st thing that was not a problem but kind of funny was when we pulled up the office was closed and all the keys were in envelopes with the peoples names on them... and they were the real old time keys. The room was unlocked ( very strange ) but it was clean. i went to get ice and the light was burned out in the "ice shed" so i had to feel around in the pitch black for the ice machine ( the light was not replaced in the 3 nights we spent there ). The hotel had WiFi but we did not use it. Breakfast at the hotel was great and the server was very nice. Dinner was a different story... different server and he was not able to find out or tell me if they had vegetables and then he offered them to the table next to me, additionally the drinks were not served with ice and i had to keep asking for glasses of ice and they never caught on that I WANTED ICE in my water and soda. the night server seemed offended that i wanted a Coors light and not a local brewed Lager which i had never heard of. hast night there was a wedding and the people in the rooms were all so hammered and so loud till 4:00 am and when i got up in the morning there was barf all over the lawn outside my open window... told the manager and she didn't seem to worried about it. Don't think i'll be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Ok, not many other options, good location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location - close to Grand Teton National Park, beds and pillows were comfy
Cons: More insulation - the walls are super thin and it would be easy to carry on a conversation with the room next to you
My husband and I stayed here so we would be close enough to do paddle boarding and biking in the national park. It's pricey for what you get, but was the most affordable of any place close to there. One of the strangest things was the tv stations seemed to be coming from the LA area so when we'd turn on the news to check the weather in the morning, it was always sunny and nice in Los Angeles! That's not a huge deal in the world of smart phones, but worth noting. We also had a little visitor the first night - a mouse that came under our front door. Luckily for us when my husband tried to catch it it ran under the connecting door to the room next to us so we blocked the hole under the door with a towel for the rest of our stay. Felt a little bad because we got to know our adjoining door neighbors pretty well during the trip. Not because we talked with them face-to-face, but we learned all about them through the walls.The walls are EXTREMELY thin so even talking at regular to low volume every single word is heard. We only live about 2 hours away and head to the area at least once a year, but probably won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Comme dans la conquête de l'Ouest...

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: La décoration rustique et soignée
Location: A l'aller et au retour du Yellowstone
On a l'impression que l'on est dans un chalet en rondin de bois au milieux la forêt. Nous y avons été 2 fois, dont une nuit en suite, et là c'est encore plus exceptionnel. C'est le confort d'aujourd'hui associé à un total dépaysement. Le personnel est très sympathique. Restaurant et petit déjeuner tout aussi typique.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very good location to Grand Teton and Yellowstone

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Only thing didn't like was the hash brown inside the breakfast, a big too greasy.
Nice and quiet. Unique wood structured room. We had a very nice stay after Grand Teton before going into Yellowstone. Glad it had restaurants and dinner tasted pretty good. Enjoyed the sunset scenery and two horses there.