Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very good location to Grand Teton and Yellowstone

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Only thing didn't like was the hash brown inside the breakfast, a big too greasy.
Nice and quiet. Unique wood structured room. We had a very nice stay after Grand Teton before going into Yellowstone. Glad it had restaurants and dinner tasted pretty good. Enjoyed the sunset scenery and two horses there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Nice place with a great restaurant

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Clean room and pretty quiet
Cons: It had everything I needed.
Location: Was on a return ride home from Sturgis and didn't get much other than a great dinner, some drinks and sleep.
Stayed here coming back from Sturgis and I was happy I did. The room was updated rustic and clean. We went to their restaurant for a ribeye and I would put that dinner in one of my top 20 all time for steaks. Cooked to perfection and as tender as could be. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great - after other reviews was worried - loved it

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: food, comfy beds big rooms
Location: we rode across Jenny lake and took a 15 mile RT hike to Solstice lake - view is unbelievable!!
We had 5 women/girls and the room was big, clean - nice comfy beds - super comfy - not super fancy but we loved it - the grounds are well kept up and the food at the resturaunt was excellent! healthy too - grass fed burgers, trout....much niced than the places we stayed in Yellowstonepark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need Coffee before restaurant opens at 7:00am.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel, clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
Cons: The coffee did not taste good. Need Kleenex's in room. Not enough places to eat around this area.
Location: Would probably stay in Jackson Hole next time. There are plenty restaurants to choose from. One has to drive so far just to find a restaurant.
Coffee at restaurant not good, need better tasting coffee. You need a machine in the main office that one can get coffee starting at least at 6:00 am. The hotel was very clean, everyone was very nice, beautiful place. Did not like evening restaurant opening at 6:00pm. To me that should have been at least by 5:00pm. No Kleenex's in room, did not like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke, Va

Good basic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Coffee maker in room.
Location: National parks. Snake River rafting. Hiking.
Clean and convenient to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Park entrances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We stayed at this hotel primarily because of the location to Grant Teton and the affordable price relative to other hotels during the 4th of July weekend. Be warned that there is no A/C unit but fortunately for us it the summer heat wasn't too bad. There are a lot of insects around the hotel so bring bug spray and anti-itch cream. For the price and location, it got the job done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

,rustic hotel near Tetons and Yellowstone

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location. I like the rustic character - not sure my family did.
Cons: Better wi-fi reception in room (barely able to connect). A/C. More outlets.
Location: Horseback riding; snowmobile tours in season, near National Parks, hiking
Hotel was as expected -perhaps a bit nicer (especially bathrooms). It's a rustic facility but flat screen TV in room. No frig but ice available. No A/C . Restaurants on premises. No pool bit children's play area and 2 horses that could be petted. Good location between Yellowstone and Tetons. Expensive for facility but within the local norm at height of season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Expensive cabin

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Decor was charming, great views,food at whetstone was good. Cabin is small and hot, a bit overpriced. Isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Prima Motel für Grand Teton N.P.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Ideale Lage zum Besuch des Grand Teton N.P. mit günstigeren Zimmerpreisen und weniger Trubel als im Park. Gute Restaurant vor Ort.
Cons: Passt.
Location: Nahe am Osteingang zum Grand Teton National Park (10 Minuten Fahrt), Resort organisiert auch z.B. Pferdeausritte.
Das Resort besteht aus einer Kette aneinandergereihter, verbundener Cabins im Blockhaus-Design und rustikalem aber zweckmässigem Innen-Dekor. Wir hatten ein Zimmer/Cabin mit 2 Queen-Betten, Duschbad, 1 Tisch, 2 Stühlen, TV, Kühlschrank und A/C (nicht benutzt). Unser Zimmer hatte eine (verschliessbare) Innentüre zum nächsten Zimmer, was bei grösseren Familien wohl Sinn macht, aber in unserem Fall war es sehr hellhörig und man hat fast alles aus dem anderen Zimmer gehört. Gott-sei-Dank waren die Nachbarn auch sehr rücksichtsvoll und so hat dieser Mangel auch über 3 Nächte hinweg nicht gestört. Ansonsten war es sehr ruhig, von der Strasse durch vorne liegende Gebäude nichts zu hören, hinter der Cabin beginnt der Wald. WLAN funktionierte gut, aber etwas langsam. Frühstück ist keines inbegriffen, aber es sind 2 Restaurant vor Ort, von denen eines Frühstück und Mittagessen serviert und das andere Abendessen (die Küche ist aber die gleiche). Das Frühstück entspricht gutem amerikanischem Standard und das Abend-Restaurant ist definitiv einen Besuch wert, wir hatten dort absolut hervorrragende Forelle, BBQ-Ribs und Steaks. Es gibt auch einen einfachen Laden, sowie eine (teure) Tankstelle, ein Pool ist nicht vorhanden. Bei Besuch dieser Gegend ist im Frühsommer ein wirkungsvolles Moskito-Spray unerlässlich (gibt's im Resort-Laden)!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Angry

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Amenities
Location: Location good--near Yellowstone.
Double booked somehow. They refused to make any adjustments. They had basically no amenities--hair dryer, coffee, microwave, fridge, etc. They were greatly overpriced. Would not recommend to anyone.