Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rustic and cozy ,considering its one of the closest to the park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Cozy old fashioned and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The neon signs out front gave me a bad feeling, but once inside our room we were pleasantly surprised! The beds were comfy, there was a good reading light, the TV worked, the bathroom was clean, and it was quiet for sleeping. We bought a delicious breakfast in the cafe and were on our way to a great day in the Grand Tetons!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible beds

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The location is awesome, very close to Grand Teton entrance. The bed is terrible though. We were pretty much going to the room just to sleep, all we needed was a confortable bed. My husband and me could not sleep because of the bed that was really uncomfortable and pillows were terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very inviting and country feel. Loved our stay!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Check in was quick and efficient. The room had a cabin interior and was very clean and quaint. Perfect parking right by our door. It had benches outside the doors to sit and enjoy the fresh air. Very quiet. would stay there again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Made our trip one to remember

Posted Sep 3, 2016
From helping us out with some sandwiches when we arrived after 10 to making us feel at home in the restaurant the folks at this hotel made our trip one of a kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great older roadside hotel with Teton views

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Love this hotel. Old style roadside connected log cabins, clean, quiet room (#12), upgraded grey slate tile bathroom. Great grill for dinner and cafe for breakfast. Best of all is the fire-pit with comfortable seating where you can enjoy happy hour, pre-dinner or after dinner drink while watching the sun slip behind the Tetons. Memorable and romantic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Pleasant lodge close to Grand Tetons National Park

Posted Jul 22, 2016
4 of us shared a room and it was fine. Breakfasts were very good in grill. Nice little gift shop. Floor radiator was away from wall and caused some tripping in the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hatchet resort

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful location. Great food in restaurant. Only negative no coffee pot in room and restaurant is closed from 10pm to 7am. There is only a heater. No ceiling fans or AC. Great location between Grand Tetons and Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cornelia from Chicago

Great stay close to Grand Teton

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hatchet Resort is close to Grand Teton National Park. The hotel is cosy and with lovely details. Great food in the restaurant next to the hotel (breakfast and dinner).