Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful log cabin

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful log cabin in such a nice and clean air environment. Terrific evening dark clouds were pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairhope al

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Couldn't park close to the room. We had no heat and the temperature was 50. Also the bathroom window was open. Adding more cold air. manager was not available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with attached restaurant

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on site
Cons: Turn on the heat. There was also only one waiter for the breakfast restaurant and long waits were the result.
There was an early winter storm on September 15 and the heat capability was not turned on yet! No electric blankets and it was a little cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the Tetons and to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness.
Location: Close to the Tetons and to the Yellowstone National Park
Friendly staff, good food, nice hiking trail beginning just behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Honest rustic charm and breath-taking location!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Location couldn't be more dramatic with the Tetons, closer to Jackson Lake, and away from bustling tourism of Jackson. We stayed here over 35 years ago and learned it went through public auction but survived! So glad it did, along with protecting surrounding lands. Feels like the rooms have been upgraded since our first visit, but have retained the rustic charm we loved. We all enjoyed our dinners at the added Whetstone restaurant. There's a honest, down-to-Earth atmosphere here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place rooms are rustic inside very clean close to Tetons playground for kids games for adults. Nice drive into Jackson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west des moines, ia

Perfect for one night after long day on the road

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A bit hard to find---since internet is so spotty in the area. It is 8 miles east of Moran--not in Moran. Small cozy room was perfect for a SHORT stay----we checked in and walked across yard to wonderful restaurant/bar. Walked!! Had a great meal and drinks--- and walked back to room and went to bed. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by Evelyne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay when you are in grand Teton. The room a bit small but the facility and the outside is great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels