Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Pleasant lodge close to Grand Tetons National Park

Posted Jul 22, 2016
4 of us shared a room and it was fine. Breakfasts were very good in grill. Nice little gift shop. Floor radiator was away from wall and caused some tripping in the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hatchet resort

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful location. Great food in restaurant. Only negative no coffee pot in room and restaurant is closed from 10pm to 7am. There is only a heater. No ceiling fans or AC. Great location between Grand Tetons and Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake, va

Close to many tourist sites

Posted Jun 9, 2016
It was a nice and cozy room. I loved the bathrooms, marble and granite showers. The rustic cabin decoration in the room was very nice. My daughter 2yrs, loved the children's playground area. No hotel we stayed had a mini park for kids except this one. We also enjoyed the views of the Grand Teton from the hotel, and petting the horses on premises. The restaurant's breakfast was excellent. The fresh baked muffins were the best part, we had the apple cinnamon. The location was convenient, 45 mins to Jackson Hole town with tons of shopping, restaurants, museums, galleries, coffee shops, and more. And 40 minutes to Elk National refuge and visitor center. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Posted May 24, 2016
Bel posto in mezzo alla natura. Vicino all'entrata Sud di Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great retreat

Posted May 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, quiet, comfortable, clean, family friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Nice people

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly people, quiet
Cons: I would have liked a coffee maker
Location: Close to Grand Teton National Park, which was why we stayed there. We were in the park in about 10 minutes or so.
We could park right in front of our room. Rooms were small but very adequate. Comfortable beds, and very clean. No coffee pot in room, but they had a regular restaurant with quite decent food, and speedy service. We ate dinner and breakfast there, and it was tasty, and plenty of food, but a somewhat limited menu. Although near road, it was very quiet. Also free wifi which worked well. Very nice staff. We would give it 3 stars even though it was rustic.
3 out of 5
by Doug from Il

Not Happy!!!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was very rude! This is located on the side of a road in the middle of no where. We hadn't had lunch when we arrived and was told the hotel restaurant didn't open until 6 pm. The nearest food was a 45 mile drive over the mountains. The photos are a bit deceiving as the view is at the edge of the property. The manager was not willing to work with us at all and actually lied to us that the South Gate to Yellowstone was open. We told him we just came through the Teton Park and the Ranger there told us it did not open for 2 more days. He then said it opens tomorrow night at 5. We said that is not what the Ranger said. If we would have taken his word and hadn't talked to the Ranger he would having knowingly sent us to the South Entrance when it was closed. If you stay here book with caution!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and convenient.
Cons: There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. And there was no continental breakfast.
Location: The location is right outside Grand Teton National Park.
The hotel was good, very clean and comfortable. We loved that it was pet friendly since we were traveling with our two dogs. The have a grill which is great, though we did not use it, so a continental breakfast would have been nice. The room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave which was inconvenient. Overall it was a good place. If we were in the area again I would stay here.
3 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by fasheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels