Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Our room was clean, attractively decorated with comfortable beds. The room was not spacious but suited our needs for one night. We ordered burgers at the Whetstone, which were excellent! Ate breakfast at the Grill which was also very good! The resort is situated in a remote, very nice area with lots of trees and nice few of the Teton Mts. Only negative experience is that our bathroom was very small with no vanity to set things on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Rustic

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Looks, restaurant, centrally located
Cons: Nada
Location: In the middle of mountains..........hunting, sightseeing.
It was very countrified and original. Furniture was quaint and neat to look at, but comfort level was low. It definitly fit into the environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, and the restaurants are good. Breakfast especially was awesome!
It was a good place to stay if you are traveling between Grand Tetons and Yellowstone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in enjoyable setting

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was well kept with food and service at restaurant very good. Limited amenities and no air conditioning in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

What a Surprise!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of everyone on the staff
Cons: Not a thing
Location: At the north end of Jackson Hole; convenient to the city of Jackson to the south and the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone to the north.
Rural in appearance (think wild west), but very well appointed. The room was surprisingly updated, the bathroom excellent. Food at the restaurant and the bar/grill was outstanding - the personnel engaging. After dinner, the firepit drew us in, as the September night was chilly. Later, in Jackson, many of the residents we met spoke highly of the Hatchet as well. We would not hesitate to stay here again, and would recommend it heartily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic charm

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nice to stay a night
Close to Grand Tetons Moran entrance.Clean log cabin type rooms with good food.Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rustic and cozy ,considering its one of the closest to the park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Cozy old fashioned and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The neon signs out front gave me a bad feeling, but once inside our room we were pleasantly surprised! The beds were comfy, there was a good reading light, the TV worked, the bathroom was clean, and it was quiet for sleeping. We bought a delicious breakfast in the cafe and were on our way to a great day in the Grand Tetons!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible beds

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The location is awesome, very close to Grand Teton entrance. The bed is terrible though. We were pretty much going to the room just to sleep, all we needed was a confortable bed. My husband and me could not sleep because of the bed that was really uncomfortable and pillows were terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very inviting and country feel. Loved our stay!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Check in was quick and efficient. The room had a cabin interior and was very clean and quaint. Perfect parking right by our door. It had benches outside the doors to sit and enjoy the fresh air. Very quiet. would stay there again and again.