Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

従業員の態度とホテルの設備が悪い

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: 部屋が広々としていたことはよかった。
Cons: シャワーの出、洗面台のつまり、マイクロウェーブがないこと、お湯がないこと、従業員の態度。
Location: ホテルの周囲は何もない。車があればグランドティトン国立公園は近い。
まずホテルの値段が高い。そして、高い割にホテルの設備が最悪。まず、シャワーの出が悪い、そして、洗面台の水が詰まっている。なによりも酷かったのが、お湯やマイクロウェーブなどの設備もなくて、何か食べたいと思ったら全て併設のレストランに誘導しようという魂胆が見えみえであったこと。そして、その併設のレストランがとても高い。受付の従業員の態度も傲慢で、とてもとても高い金額を支払って泊まる価値があるホテルではない。2度と泊まらないだろう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Our room was clean, attractively decorated with comfortable beds. The room was not spacious but suited our needs for one night. We ordered burgers at the Whetstone, which were excellent! Ate breakfast at the Grill which was also very good! The resort is situated in a remote, very nice area with lots of trees and nice few of the Teton Mts. Only negative experience is that our bathroom was very small with no vanity to set things on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Rustic

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Looks, restaurant, centrally located
Cons: Nada
Location: In the middle of mountains..........hunting, sightseeing.
It was very countrified and original. Furniture was quaint and neat to look at, but comfort level was low. It definitly fit into the environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, and the restaurants are good. Breakfast especially was awesome!
It was a good place to stay if you are traveling between Grand Tetons and Yellowstone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in enjoyable setting

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was well kept with food and service at restaurant very good. Limited amenities and no air conditioning in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

What a Surprise!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of everyone on the staff
Cons: Not a thing
Location: At the north end of Jackson Hole; convenient to the city of Jackson to the south and the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone to the north.
Rural in appearance (think wild west), but very well appointed. The room was surprisingly updated, the bathroom excellent. Food at the restaurant and the bar/grill was outstanding - the personnel engaging. After dinner, the firepit drew us in, as the September night was chilly. Later, in Jackson, many of the residents we met spoke highly of the Hatchet as well. We would not hesitate to stay here again, and would recommend it heartily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic charm

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nice to stay a night
Close to Grand Tetons Moran entrance.Clean log cabin type rooms with good food.Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rustic and cozy ,considering its one of the closest to the park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Cozy old fashioned and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The neon signs out front gave me a bad feeling, but once inside our room we were pleasantly surprised! The beds were comfy, there was a good reading light, the TV worked, the bathroom was clean, and it was quiet for sleeping. We bought a delicious breakfast in the cafe and were on our way to a great day in the Grand Tetons!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Refreshing

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ate dinner at the restaurant on sight and the food was delicious and guitar playing outside delightful.