Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful log cabin

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful log cabin in such a nice and clean air environment. Terrific evening dark clouds were pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairhope al

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Couldn't park close to the room. We had no heat and the temperature was 50. Also the bathroom window was open. Adding more cold air. manager was not available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with attached restaurant

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on site
Cons: Turn on the heat. There was also only one waiter for the breakfast restaurant and long waits were the result.
There was an early winter storm on September 15 and the heat capability was not turned on yet! No electric blankets and it was a little cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the Tetons and to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness.
Location: Close to the Tetons and to the Yellowstone National Park
Friendly staff, good food, nice hiking trail beginning just behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shunsuke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Somewhat over-priced but in a good location near Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Complete find.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great little find just a little out of town. Everything you need on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Honest rustic charm and breath-taking location!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Location couldn't be more dramatic with the Tetons, closer to Jackson Lake, and away from bustling tourism of Jackson. We stayed here over 35 years ago and learned it went through public auction but survived! So glad it did, along with protecting surrounding lands. Feels like the rooms have been upgraded since our first visit, but have retained the rustic charm we loved. We all enjoyed our dinners at the added Whetstone restaurant. There's a honest, down-to-Earth atmosphere here.