Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Ranch!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, spacious room, good location.
Cons: Our shower was not working in one of our bathrooms. Carpet should go!
Location: Great location close to Grand Teton attractions!
It is clearly a Ranch style hotel and if you like it, that's is your Ranch. We had a room upgrade in our stay, and that was really good because we had more space and it made our stay much more comfortable. Staff was ok - I think they could be more interactive and talkative, but that's just me. Restaurant has just a few choices in its menu, but believe me - they are really good! The steak was unbelievably tasty and delicious. And they were open until 10pm what helped us the day we arrived. Breakfast was nice - not awesome but it worked. Horse riding was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Dude Ranch with a view of the Tetons!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The experience and the location, along with the staff and the Cafe really made for a full experience for my family! And we had internet access!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Beautiful setting in the Buffalo Valley, with grand view of the Tetons. Quick, easy access to both National Parks.
Best vacation we have taken as a family! Heart Six provides so many opportunities to explore the surrounding wilderness. Whether you enjoy horse riding, rafting on Snake River, paintball, hunting, snowmobiling in the Winter, or just relaxing and touring the National Parks, you will find something for everyone in the family! The Cafe at the bottom of the hill provided outstanding service and meal selection for breakfast and lunch. We never left hungry. And the main lodge has a restaurant serving meals in the evening, but we were always away at Yellowstone late into the evening so we never got to experience that. The location is central to easy access to both National Parks and the setting is beautiful. Local wildlife rivals anything we saw in Yellowstone. Check out their Facebook page if you want to see what shows up in their front yard! We stayed in the brand new rooms in the main lodge, and the beds were heavenly. The authentic 110 year old main lodge was an experience in itself! The wranglers would herd the horses every morning from the pasture to the stables to prepare for the day's riding trips. It was so cool to see 80+ horses with the guard mules moving past the Lodge and hear their hooves clip-clopping on the road. Kids loved the experience. Our guide for the horse ride (2hrs) was excellent and all the staff were very professional and experienced. Highly recommend going on the morning rides as the day heats up. Beautiful ride up the hills and the wildflowers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice cabin experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location.
Cons: Bed under ceiling fan was broken. Mattress was hanging down and slat was on the floor when we arrived. Light bulbs were burned out or missing.
Location: Close to Teton National Park.
Cabins are duplexes. No television or air conditioning in room. Restaurant serves a good burger but service was slow. Mosquitoes were terrible and gift shop didn't have repellent. Nice setting, just needed a little upkeep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views to die for...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Views, atmosphere, riding and float
Cons: Water supply.
Location: Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Jackson and rodeo, Dubois
Such a fantastic location with views like nowhere else. Staff so friendly and welcoming that I really would love to go back. Don't miss out on the float and riding, taking you right into the countryside and in close proximity to the wildlife. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ranch

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location- close to Yellowstone. Dirty towels in room when we checked in, bathroom didn't drain properly, coffee and cups were not replaced on following day and after a long day at Yellowstone,returning at 5:00, room had not been cleaned or bed made. This was rectified immediately. Not impressed with the food either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great western ranch experience in U.S.A.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Simple, country-style, quiet and was overlooking the Buffalo Valley, WY.
Cons: Nothing. I'd like the way it is.
Location: Sitting in the porch, overlooking the Buffalo Valley is the best thing to do in the ranch.
Staff there were nice and willing to talk to guests. Unlike any other hotels, this offers good western USA ranch style of accommodation. They charge a breakfast for as little as $10 per person. Dinner was also amazing, a rib-eye 16 oz steak at $38 only. Also, they have the fastest wifi I've ever had when I was traveling in the west coast, USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ranch ambiance

Posted May 18, 2017
Everyone was friendly. There was a restaurant on site which was nice. We didn't have to go back into town. Great outdoor areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Nice view, cozy cabin

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice place to stay for a visit to Grand Teton. The cabin was nice and cozy, with autentical atmosfere of a real ranch. I would stay again innthis place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Quaint ranch

Posted May 3, 2017
Awesome experience, great staff, went in off season, great price and had all amenities.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Great location but needs improvement

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and the ranch is in a great location! Rooms require some work - bathrooms need upgraded, room cleanliness was disappointing (I could not bear to walk barefoot after looking at my socks, and the washbasin was gross), daily housekeeping was non-existent during my stay. On the plus side - the owners are clearly busy with renovations and the new pillow-top mattresses were amazing. I will definitely return, simply because of the hospitality of the staff and the perfect location when visiting Grand Teton. I would suggest however that the ranch hires a few women for housekeeping, as sadly men do not have much attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness.