Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condition and service is not worth the money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No Microwave. Bed sheet is dirty that has blood stains. No one is there at check out around 8 in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views, great location to Natl Parks

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We got the orientation email the day after we arrived. Took a bit to figure out how to access meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
What a wonderful place! Heart 6 Ranch is located just outside of Grand Teton National Park. The views are amazing and the whole atmosphere makes you relax. My only regret is that we could only stay for two days. Loved it and will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ahhhhhhhhh

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We arrived late at night but the gentleman at the front desk was so accommodating and welcoming. The room couldn't have been more beautiful, charming, spacious. The morning brought hot coffee, incredible views and it was a treat watching all of the horses coming up to the barn. Highly recommend, and we will be back to stay longer next time.
2 out of 5
by Austin from Austin, TX

Off Season Visit

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The beautiful views
Cons: Off season meal options, maintenance, hospitality
Location: Great hiking in the Tetons, Yellowstone is very close
We stayed at the Heart 6 in September. The setting was stunningly beautiful, and our cabin was large and roomy. Oddly, the staff almost seemed to purposefully avoid guests. We would have enjoyed a day of experiencing the beautiful area on the horses, but felt that it was discouraged due to the staff's lack of hospitality. I had called ahead to let the chef know that one in the party had special diet needs and was assured that he would have ingredients on hand and that he was very accommodating. The website said that the chef/ranch are very open to meal accommodations. We were looking forward to this based on the website's description of the chef and the meals we could expect to enjoy. However, upon dinner time the first evening, we were told only an "off season menu" was available; a bare bones listing of over priced concession stand type food- hamburgers, chicken sandwiches, ham and cheese sandwiches, and salads. While the ham and cheese sandwich was tasty, this was not what we were expecting at all based on the website and phone conversation. Because it is so far from town, it was difficult to get meals that could work for the whole party during our stay. We notified the staff that the heater in one of the cabin bedrooms did not work, but despite overnight temperatures below freezing, it was not corrected and the staff did not offer any other options or even blankets. One of the showers was clogged so that after a short shower, there was calf high water in the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing lodge

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We was surprise when we open the door. It is a lovely lodge and everything is new.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Corralitos, Ca

Tiny room.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Change the furniture in the rooms
Location: Within driving distance of the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone but very little else
As soon as we got to our room we were disappointed. I have never been in such a small room. There were no amenities. The 2 chairs were absolutely the most uncomfortable things I have ever sat on. No TV, No telephone/computer reception. Very limited menu selection. No chairs to sit outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Portland, Oregon

Nice place, didn't take advantage of its purpose

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location, structures, beds, atmosphere
Cons: cleanliness (especially bathrooms...the floors, the corners, etc), air conditioning, and more than one television in the place.
Location: It is right outside Grand Teton National Park, and is very rural and natural. It was a dude ranch and offers horseback riding and kyaking.
We were touring the national parks and stopped here for one night. It was disappointing that for the price there was no air conditioning in the rooms and there was only one television in the facility (we wanted to watch our college football team's season opener). But that's not what most people are looking for at a dude ranch. We saw some wildlife in the area. The beds are TempurPedic, which we loved because we have one at home, so it was really comfortable. The room and lodge are well-appointed and attractive. It could have been cleaner. It was pretty obvious in the bathroom, and the breakfast was really disappointing. They had run out of plates and didn't replace them in a timely manner (eventually at all) and the coffee pot was empty for the entire hour I spent in the dining room from 8:30 - 9:30 am on Sunday morning. But the food was fine. It was nicer than a standard continental breakfast, but not much. I think for the price, the whole stay wasn't as nice as we would hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Western surprise on our way to the Tetons

Posted Sep 3, 2013
My wife and I needed a place to spend the night before finding a camping spot it the park. What we got was much cooler than what we had expected - comfortable, western-styled room, nice dining room with a chef who paid attention to our gluten-free dietary needs, and best of all, a Western dance on the patio after dinner! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice ranch

Posted Sep 3, 2013
It was awesome experience in Ranch such like this one.