Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Rustic.
Cons: Fridge and microwave in room.
Location: Too far from parks.
Nice room. No fridge or microwave. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

代打としての宿泊先

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: 夕飯後、散歩したところ、構内のキャビンにSPAがあることが分かりました。試しましたが、全然悪くない。
Cons: 設備について少し古いので、そろそろ更新したほうが良いかと思います。特に換気設備、その音と振動、一世紀前のものようです。
Location: 一番近いスーパーマーケットは30マイル、片道30分、聞いたら、行くことをあきらめました。
元々予約したホテルは山火事のため、宿泊できず、代打で探したホテルはこのロッジでした。場所は場所だし、26号線のMORANジャンクションから約20マイル、かなり遠いと感じた。設備はそれなりに古いですが、一応揃えていますので、生活には全く問題がありません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overpriced hotel room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We didn't stay in a mountain cabin just in a regular room. The size of the room was good but we could hear everything that was happening in the adjacent rooms (from the bathroom to pillow talks) and that was very annoying. The mattress was not very good, a bit old and very soft with that curve in the middle that makes you roll to the middle of the mattress. The guy at the reception was not very friendly nor very helpful (He never said Hi). The restaurant of the hotel is very average as well with novice staff. The soup of day is actually the soup of the week as they serve the same one everyday. The meals take forever to leave the kitchen and the waitress got my order wrong (she gave me small soup when I ordered a large one). Overall, we were a little disappointed...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Only if you want to rough it

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Food in restaurant was good
Cons: Means to make yourself some breakfast or BBQ but that is not possible.
Location: Nothing around for 30 miles, nothing to do.
In the middle of nowhere, next store 30 miles away. Cabins are very tiny, bathroom tiny. All very dim lit. Not meant to prepare food for yourself as there' only a hot plate, 1 pan and 1 pot in horrible condition that cannot be used. A tiny ink with no too to put dishes to dry. You have no other choice than to eat in the main facility which has approx. 10 different sites on the menu. Might be sufficient enough for a trapper but not for vacationers. Photos show BBQ outside but non of the cabin has a BBQ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, California.

A real gem tucked away. Cabins were real and cozy.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The cozy warm feeling. Staff was helpful and always pleasant. The view coming down the mountain.
Cons: Fix the holes coming into the cabins.
Location: It is a true out of the way location which I find appealing, and views that are beautiful. It has everything one would need, with a wilderness feeling
I really enjoyed the out of way location. Driving down the mountain with the Tetons in view, and the Aspens in full color was beautiful and a perfect way to start each day. The cabin had everything you would need, and was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Staff was always helpful and friendly. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice cabin

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Felt like being in the woods in a cabin. Clean, comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel is typical of hotels in the Grand Teton National Park area. You can expect 4 and 5 star hotel prices for 2 and 3 star facilities. Overall, this was a satisfactory place for us to stay, but the lack of an elevator to the upper floors in the lodge could be a problem for senior travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, PA

Nice place!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice cabin. Drive to get there was scenic. Clean, roomy, all amenities you needed. Good option for the nearby National Parks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabins very nice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: 8500 feet elevation lodge/cabins gave access to many national forest roads and amazing views.
Walked in cabin door and was immediately pleased. Nicely constructed, Wi-Fi and 2 TV's were a surprise after staying in National Park lodges/cabins with neither of those amenities. Had better food than the parks. Good service and really fine people. Wish I could have stayed there for days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Rustic mountain side cabin

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cabins include a sofa bed. Unfortunately the sofa bed mattress was worn out, filthy and had blood stains. The staff was very apologetic and the mattress was replaced with a brand new one the next day. Despite this one problem I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or to recommend togwotee. We had a great time there. The buffet breakfast was great. Dinner at the Grizzly Grill was decent but nothing special.