Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The wifi was great.
Cons: Be on top of the coffee in the lobby. Lots of people get up early to leave and would love a cup for the road. Figure out a way to get cell service.
Location: Way far away from anything. Nothing to do or places to eat close by.
The lodge was farther then we expected from the national parks and pretty much everything else. There was no cell service. The walls are thin, you could hear the person in the next room sneeze. The coffee in the lobby was never fresh. Most of the time it was empty. We ate breakfast one morning and wasn't impressed with the
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is nice and staff is excellent and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel typique

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cadre tranquille.
Cons: Pas de petit déjeuner.
Location: perdu mais très beau
Cadre isolé, personnel peu accueillant mais joli hôtel. Loin des stéréotypes des chaînes. Bien situé entre Yellowstone et Grand Teton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Overpriced

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Tiny cottages, that were overcrowded with our family. at $300 a cabin, we did not get housekeeping. The third queen bed was a pull out (not as advertised) and was a lumpy mattress. The location is 45 minutes from the entrance of Yellowstone and thru the entrance of grand Teton so you have to pay entrance for both - could be a more pricey and time consuming option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable cabin

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable. The cabin was warm, cozy, and quiet. The staff was friendly. Great place and worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We had a one night stay at Togwotee Mt Lodge. The facilities are well cared for. It is about a 20 min. drive to Tetons Natiinal Park. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Closee to both Yellowstone and Tetons.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This lodge is adorable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a lodge room vs one of the cute cabins. It was all goo but if we had been staying more then one night my only complaint is the room did not have a mini fridge and the coffee in the lobby was terrible. But I loved this little Lodge. We we just passing thru after a week in Yellowstone and my teenagers said this was their favorite place we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pataskala, OH

Nice lodge

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Check in was smooth and the room was comfortable and clean. This would have been better for a longer stay than just one night. Restaurant and gift shop on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely authentic mountain lodge beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We stayed here for one night as Yellowstone was so hard to book and expensive. Loved our stay here and wish we had found this gem sooner would have stayed two nights. We had a lodge room which was super comfortable - the restaurant was also great with super friendly and professional staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One week at Togowtee in the summer

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The Hotel Staff was tremendous and Jess our wrangler took us on a great Horse Ride up the mountain to get a magnificent view of the Grand Tetons. We used this as our base camp to see the Grand Tetons, Jackson and Yellowstone. Old Faithful is about 2 hours away making for three long days of Yellowstone sight seeing and Jackson about an hour away. If driving back at night from Jackson you need to be careful not to hit the wildlife. It is a great place if you want to see the Tetons which are only about 30 minutes away. However, the long drives in the early morning and evening allowed us more opportunities to see tremendous sunsets and wildlife. Our cabin 119 was dated, but cozy and reasonably clean although during our stay we would have liked a bit more effort put into cleaning the bathroom. All in all the trip to Jackson, Grand Tetons and Yellowstone was one of best vacations ever. I can imagine it being a great winter visit for the avid snowmobiler as well.