Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst housekeeping

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We had 2 reservations since I couldn't find rooms for 4 nights together, one standard cabin for 1 night and fireplace cabin for 3 nights. Was really hoping they would help us , instead they asked us to check out and check in again after the first night. Imagine that with 6 luggages and 2 kids. They gave fireplace cabin on first night and we had to still check out. The first cabin had decent vessels. The second one had an aluminum stock pot which was bent and wasn't scrubbed well. The stove had 2 cooktops and we can use only one as both sauté pan and stick pot were too big to use at same time, electric stove took forever to heat. House keeping was a joke, they forgot the bathmat in the bathroom and when we called front desk said they will let housekeeping know. Guess what no bath mat for the rest of the stay and no housekeeping. Also the first night in the second cabin the extra blanket was just thrown like a pile above the cabinet near kitchen , we weren't sure if it was clean or dirty. Beds were not comfortable and I had severe allergy symptoms there and I am a health person. The room has just baseboard heater and no fan, so in summer it was really hot that we had to keep the windows open in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

comfortable mountain lodge

Posted Aug 7, 2017
mountain lodge close to Grand Teton National Park comfortable. only wish there would have been a frig in the room. Would definitely go back tho. Lovely staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinios

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The cabins were awesome, very cozy & quant with a fireplace & all
Location: A little bit to far for daily trips to Yellowstone, better is you are heading to the Tetons or Jackson Hole
The restaurant in the hotel is excellent! So impressed with the food on the dinner menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cabins

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was the epitome of "quaint". The furnishings were dated but nice, and the cabin was very clean. I would not recommend the restaurant as the food was not very good, and the gas station did not open on time either of the two days we were there. Other than that though, nice place that I would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel is fine but far from Grand Teton

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Clean room and hot tub option but not close to the room
Location: There is nothing around, and only this restaurant to have breakfast, lunch or dinner.
The room was clean and enough space. It was quiet maybe because was in the opposite site of the Bar. The hot tub was nice and a good option to relax. The restaurant was not bad, but a bit expensive based on the food. The place is 30 minutes driving from Grand Teton and nothing else around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nog too bad if you want to get away

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and rooms were clean.
Cons: The rooms were in need of updating and finishes were degrading.
Location: it is 45 minutes from the South entrance to Yellowstone via Grand Teton NP. Other than that, there I nothing around in the summer.
The staff was very helpful, and the facilities were clean. It was about $100 cheaper than alternatives, but now I know why. As a snowmobile adventure location it may be great to be out in the middle of nowhere, but for Yellowstone park visitors it is a bit remote from the park and especially other activities. The rooms are in need of updating, and could use some repair. As an isolated property, you are at the mercy of their offerings, and pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This was a nice Lodge with good pricing at the south entrance of Yellowstone national park. The rooms were small, rustic, but comfortable, especially the beds. There were cabins as well. They had a large lounge area for card games & 3 pinball machines. Overall a nice place but in an isolated area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitewater, WI

Great place with everything you need.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The location and amenities
Cons: The game room for kids
Location: Location was perfect for us as it served as base camp on our travel to Jackson, Teton Village, Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park.
This was a great "home base" for our days of travel to Jackson, Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park. Our cabin was perfect to come back to after a day of hiking, riding, sightseeing, etc. The restaurant, bar, laundry, store and gas station provide for most of our needs during our stay. The gift shop had a nice variety also. We took a trail ride that was probably the best trail ride I've been on, ever! The views were amazing and the trail leaders and horses were great. We had a fun bunch to go with! Beautiful place in a beautiful setting. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great spot, friendly staff, reasonable priced

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here, great location, which access to both Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National parks. Everyone one the staff was very helpful and friendly. The cabins had plenty of hot water for showers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

probably more fun than we had

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Food available on site. Nothing in the area.
Cons: Gas station closed really early.
Location: Beautiful location but nothing around
We got in and dodged the mosquitos and went to eat at restaurant. Food was fine but not many options. Think my son got sick from lamb sliders but could have been something else. Cabin was fine but the couch bed was very uncomfortable. Wish we could have used the hot tubs. Kiddo wasn't feeling well.