Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cabin in the mountains

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the cabins and the decor inside. Hot tub was great.
Cons: There were two hot tubs but one didn't work-hope they get it fixed.
Location: It was off and away, quiet but still near G Teton and Yellowstone. There were lots of back roads to explore. They had horses to rent and hiking.
We had a great time even though we only stayed one night. Staff was friendly, cabin was clean and near the hot tubs. It had two wonderful beds, good sized bathroom, kitchenette, living room with dining table and a picnic table outside. Place to cook outdoors if you want. The decor was pleasant and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Mountain cabin experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cabins very cozy. Clean & beds good. Staff helpful & food excellent. Enjoy large breakfast buffet & evening meal choices excellent. A distance from sights but nice drive to cabins. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was great, and the cabin was cozy

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great lodging choice. Since it's a little far away from any major town, you should know that you can't get cell service, but the lodge provides solid, free wifi. As for the accommodations, we loved our cabin. It had everything we needed. The staff was really on their game too. Everyone we encountered was very professional and friendly. Overall, it's a cozy, fun place to stay, especially with a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Mountain lodge retreat

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Breakfast cost an extra $15 and did not include orange juice or much fruit but great pancakes and all the usual fare.
This place is 18 east of Moran so not as close to the Teton Park as I had hoped. We only had a night. Enjoyed the hot tub but it is really a winter destination for snow mobiles. Charles and his wife in the bar were great, he knows his beers and the food was great. The chalet slept 4 of us and the 2 teenagers were pleased to have use of a sofa bed in addition so there were 3 beds available. There is a laundry for a cost. If you are driving back to the Tetons the view is to die for so if you need an eastern side place near to Lake Jackson etc it is worth the trip as the roads are very quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabin in the woods

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Much like summer camp, mosquitos inside the cabin ate us up, old fixtures. The restaurant closed early, so we went to bed hungry because we got lost finding the place. The GPS takes you to a totally other place many miles away. The attendants were friendly, and the lodge itself was pretty good. I would make sure to get a room inside the lodge if I needed to stay again. The price was atrocious for the cabins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna hills ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great log cabin located in a very secluded area. Great experience for city folk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Was a great relaxing evening, in the mountains and away from the pressures of life!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst housekeeping

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We had 2 reservations since I couldn't find rooms for 4 nights together, one standard cabin for 1 night and fireplace cabin for 3 nights. Was really hoping they would help us , instead they asked us to check out and check in again after the first night. Imagine that with 6 luggages and 2 kids. They gave fireplace cabin on first night and we had to still check out. The first cabin had decent vessels. The second one had an aluminum stock pot which was bent and wasn't scrubbed well. The stove had 2 cooktops and we can use only one as both sauté pan and stick pot were too big to use at same time, electric stove took forever to heat. House keeping was a joke, they forgot the bathmat in the bathroom and when we called front desk said they will let housekeeping know. Guess what no bath mat for the rest of the stay and no housekeeping. Also the first night in the second cabin the extra blanket was just thrown like a pile above the cabinet near kitchen , we weren't sure if it was clean or dirty. Beds were not comfortable and I had severe allergy symptoms there and I am a health person. The room has just baseboard heater and no fan, so in summer it was really hot that we had to keep the windows open in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

comfortable mountain lodge

Posted Aug 7, 2017
mountain lodge close to Grand Teton National Park comfortable. only wish there would have been a frig in the room. Would definitely go back tho. Lovely staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinios

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The cabins were awesome, very cozy & quant with a fireplace & all
Location: A little bit to far for daily trips to Yellowstone, better is you are heading to the Tetons or Jackson Hole
The restaurant in the hotel is excellent! So impressed with the food on the dinner menu.