Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Cabins

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice cabins in an area where there is nothing else. We drove to Dubois for another restaurant choice, shopping & museum which is a cute town. Cabins were clean & comfortable with own kitchen & dishes/utensils. Enjoyed our two night stay and the Grizzly restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near Grand Teton NP

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Watch out for night time visitors (mice), otherwise it was comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast not included Too expensive for what your getting Service was the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
THe room was nice but mattress not very firm. no room service and area had no services nearby at all. Biggest plus was it's proximity to Yellowstone and Teton National Parks. Service for dinner in the bar was lacking as the bar tender had a bad attitude. The dining room service was good except the breakfast was pricey and the "hot" things were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful stay very happy with the place

Posted Oct 1, 2016
could not have been better. Everyone at the resort was pleasant and most helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Less expensive than the Yellowstone area, but not cheap. Good for Grand Tetons, and snowmobiling. Really nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury UK

Comfortable if a little remote from Grand Teton

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Individual cabins were well fitted apart from no glassware in them. Drinking wine in coloured plastic vessels is an odd experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Near Grand Teton National Park

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It was clean and comfortable and included a refrigerator and coffee pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too far away.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Rustic.
Cons: Fridge and microwave in room.
Location: Too far from parks.
Nice room. No fridge or microwave. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Isolated log cabin

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Although it is situated in Moran, we thought it was going to be in the center of things, near the junction of highway 26 and the entrance to the Grand Tetons Park on highway 191, with our intentions of being conveniently located to 3 destinations Jackson Hole, Grand Tetons Park and Yellowstone Park. But it turns out the cabins were another 17 - 20 miles up highway 26, which is apparently still considered "Moran". It took 2 hours to get to Old Faithful, and 1 hour to get to Jackson Hole, our closest destination being the Grand Tetons. The fireplace we upgraded to was an electric faux unit lacking any real atmosphere. The toilet was loose, and the walls of the cabin have never been dusted. The place overall really needs an update. The dining room served my husband a potato soup that was admittedly too thick by any standard that even the waiter admitted it. Plus, my husband left a Hugo Boss sweater hanging on the rack that he intended to wear on the day of our departure. Well, he forgot it, and the next day I called to report it, only to be told a couple of days later that it was not turned in. Very disappointing considering the eastern European housekeeping staff. However, I will compliment Eric at the front desk who was always helpful.