Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very misleading description

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The cabins were very attractive from the outside. We were given a bag of ice for free for our cooler.
Cons: The heat should have been turned on prior to our arrival, especially since the room was paid for in advance. It took hours for the cabin to warm up.
Location: The location isn't too far from Yellowstone, but there is nothing else in the town of Moran besides the hotel.
We booked this hotel through Expedia. There was a choice between a cabin with a fireplace or one with a view. We chose the cabin with a view since we were staying close to the mountains. When we arrived, our cabin only had a view of other cabins and a large transformer. The mountains could not been seen at all. Our cabin was freezing cold since the heat was not turned on. We asked to change to a cabin with a fireplace but none were available. Very disappointing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I would stay here again. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. I forgot my laptop charger and they mailed it back to me in 3 days. The hotel is old but the rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cozy cabin

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It was cozy and quaint.
Cons: extra pots and pans and a kettle would be nice.
Location: We expected it to be closer to Grand Teton but was actually quite far away. Would be great for snowmobiling but we weren't doing that.
Cozy but could use a few extra items in the kitchen. If you are making spaghetti (sauce and noodles only), there are no extra pots and pans for cooking or for making hot water for tea. Nothing worse than tea water run through a coffee machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

LOVED IT!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The size of the cabin and the fireplace.
Cons: I wished they had a breakfast menu, not just a buffet to offer.
Location: 45 minutes to main town of Jackson, and close to entrance of Grand Tetons.
Loved the cabin, the size, all the amenities, and the fireplace. Loved the location and the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice, quiet and cosy! Lots of snow and still easy to get around when we were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sav ga

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The cabin was wonderful quite and peaceful it was very clean lots of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful comfortable cabins!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: a little bit expensive...
Stayed for one night. Pleasantly surprised by cleanliness and comfort! Would like to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Ne

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: convenience, cleanliness
good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, pretty good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very comfortable , clean cabin. A little tight for 6 people, but would be perfect for four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Beautiful setting nice lodge, great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was great in the bar and restaurant especially Ryan. The rest of the staff was good. The location was beautiful and the lodge was nice but a bit worn. Rooms were ok but bathrooms need updating.