Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Away from it all but not too far away

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great comfortable, clean cabins with friendly staff. About midway between Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. Bit of a longer drive to sites but worked well for our family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent hotel but poor restaurant

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice with very comfortable beds. The restaurant left much to be desired. The food selection was very poor and the quality of food in no way matches the price. The wait staff was very inexperienced and it showed through their poor service. The bar staff was very friendly and outgoing as well as helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent cabins, room staff could have been more att

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The cabins were decent, fairly clean and comfortable. Biggest complaint was room staff. Attention to details was missing: used coffee not replaced, kitchen trash not emptied, towels not brought when we called for them. A full day of service was also skipped by them. As to the cabin, they were nice but had an odd smell. Also, there is no way to close off the eating/living area from the bedroom, so privacy is nill in groups. Rest of staff was pleasant to deal with and I would return again. Facility should address room staff issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

Beautiful mountain resort

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Very comfortable cabins, pleasant staff, great restaurant and bar on site. Only issue is that it is quite a drive to get to Yellowstone, which was our main focus during our stay. It is also about an hour's drive away from groceries or other shopping, so plan accordingly. Still gave it 5 stars, as a remote location is pretty much why you would want to go there, and certainly not a drawback at all. I will recommend this lodge to anyone planning a trip to the Tetons/Yellowstone in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Great cabins in bear country

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The cabin I stayed in was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very courteous, and we saw a momma grizzly with 2 cubs about 3 miles down the road. We felt very safe, but carry bear spray just in case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice accommodations outside of Yellowstone.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The cabin was very comfortable & met our needs nicely. It had a refrig, microwave & toaster for meals in.
Cons: The outside area could have better "curb appeal". It looked a little run down. The cabin was much nicer inside than I would have guessed from outside.
This was a very nice two room cabin with a bathroom. One room was a living room w/ TV, & kitchenette, the other room was a bedroom with a king bed & TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, staff seemed untrained.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This hotel was gorgeous, though next time I would probably stay in the cabins not the main building (the walls were paper thin, we could hear everything including the tv from our neighbors!). The staff was what bothered us. We were interested in a painting in the gift shop, and no one knew anything about it! The gift shop had no staff, and it said to contact front desk for gift shop service. Then the poor waitress at the bar at night was working all alone after the restaurant closed, the wait times took so long and it was packed! How can you have one person working. We ate at the restaurant earlier in the day and the waitress didn't know what the dishes were called or what were in them, then she proceeded to give us the wrong check. Then we were charged a surcharge for the room, which was not explained to us when we arrived or checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great ambience and view

Posted Jul 12, 2016
stayed for 1 night last week, but it is worth staying for at least 7 days. Thee view, ambience and facilities are great. strongly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Mooie cabin, goede slaapkamer, badkamer wat klein, keuken goed uitgerust, zitkamer eenvoudig, picknick bank buiten. Leuk ter afwisseling van standaard hotel/motelkamers. Ook een beetje zelf koken as afwisseling op uit-eten. Eten in de pub van het hotel gedeelte is trouwens uitstekend. Goede service ook en tot laat open. Zeer vriendelijk personeel aan de receptie (en ook in de pub). 2 of 3 nachten hier verbleven. Ondanks dat het wat verderaf ligt van Grand Teton NP zou ik deze cabin aanraden aan anderen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel with lodge rooms and Cabins on the Road

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and Laundry
Cons: AC in the rooms, put coffemaker.
Location: Walking and no more
They gave us a room in the lodge Building, it had not AC so It was uncomfortable, The hotel has a Laundry and Restaurant, but its location is on the Rd, There was not town close. The dinner and Breakfast in the restaurant were fine. Hotels close to Yellowstone are very expensive in summer time.