Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Turpin Meadow Ranch -- Great place in the Tetons

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
Great overall stay. Location in the meadow along the river with views of the Tetons was great. Nice to be away from the park crowds. Cabin was comfortable. Great hosts, had a wonderful barbeque down by the river. Hope to visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really expensive and not comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed a night here in one of their cabins that are sold as 2 bedroom cabins but actually are one bed cabins with 2 beds crammed into the hallway. Beds were very uncomfortable. Bugs everywhere. Shower was broken. Staff were ok though and so was breakfast. However this was the most expensive place we stayed in on our yellowstone trip and also the worst in terms of comfort. way overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Outdated dude ranch

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Outdated room, no phone,no air conditioning,no coffee in room, beds too soft, they a brought a large piece of plywood to put under mattress.Porch and steps were peeling and needed paint. The room was a 1 Star and we paid for a 5 star. The meal was over priced and of poor quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
Wonderfull place, great staff. Riding here is awesome. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of activities

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
They offer horse riding and family-gathering type services. It is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

wasn't what we expected. not bad, just didn't realize the minimalism

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Beautiful country, nice people. We really were just looking for a place to crash after all day sightseeing. probably missed some of the benefits of the rustic place but only had limited time to explore. No air conditioning or tv. Not a show stopper but would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect if you like mountain,river, horses and relax

Posted Jul 6, 2011
A very special place for lovers of nature, mountains,prairies and relax. Very friendly atmosphere and a truly Far West ranch. The cabins are a good mix between authenticity and comfort. If you are a fisherman, the Buffalo Fork river is great but make sure to check with them if the conditions are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Turpin Meadow Ranch-the real thing!

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels
Turpin Meadow Ranch is reasonably priced and very authentic. Everyone there is warm and welcoming. It iis conveniently located to Grand Teton National Park, Jackson Lake Lodge, where we participated in guided tours and float trips sponsored by the National Parks concessionaires. We participated in a morning horseback ride to a breakfast cookout. The staff was professional and caring, and very good with the children as well as the city slicker adults. Food was good and plentiful, but plain and unimaginative. Accomodations were clean and comfortable, a bit dated, but had the overall feel of summer camp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DC

The best hotel expirence, feel like be home.

Posted Jun 26, 2011
Although this hotel is not in very convenient location, it has been very enjoyful expirence to stay there, the room is small but very clean and cozy, the guest service is the best I ever have, they make you feel like you are in your sister or brothers home. The view is great, I will definitely go back again this year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland, Hannover

Für Naturliebhaber ein Paradies

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
Diese Hotel liegt in mitten der Wildnis. Absolut toll für Pferdeliebhaber. Es wird viel angbeoten ,umTagesausflüge zu machen.Freundlicher Service. Liegt nur abseits von Restaurants. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Die Ranch kann man nur empfehlen.