Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great time. Kinda pricey. Great staff. Lots of things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Walt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating. Very happy to hear you had a great time. Please come back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the Adult only swim from 9:00-10:00 pm
Cons: We had to leave early on Saturday morning and would have eaten breakfast there if the restaurant was open before 7:00 am.
Traveling for business and pleasure on a Friday night. Thanks for the covered carport on a rainy weekend. The lobby was beautiful. Room and hallways were quiet. A very enjoyable stay. We will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Honey Creek Resor, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for the great review, guest feedback is very important to us! We will take your notes and comments into consideration and discuss them with our staff as far as breakfast time goes! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Honey Creek Resort
5 out of 5
by Lucas

Breathtaking Views!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome resort with beautiful views of the lake. Lots of activities and great walking/biking trail. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Hello Lucas, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort as well as the beautiful surroundings! We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Honey Creek Resort
3 out of 5
by lamar

could be amazing

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
first, the grounds and area are beautiful. this could be a top notch resort with a couple of improvements. most of all, the food and service at the restuarant . my steak was flavorful, but cold. kids mac and cheese was bland. breakfast buffet was average at best. wait staff was slow to bring drinks and food...in febuary is the slow season. took 20+ minutes to get bill for breakfast buffet. i would like to see them offer a movie at night...all activities cease at 7pm. will try it again during peak season, but food improvements MUST be made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Hello Lamar, Thank you for all the great feedback, we will take note of everything you mentioned and will do our best to make the necessary improvements to enhance guest experiences. We appreciate your review, and we hope to see you sometime this summer! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Honey Creek Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed the pool closed early. We thought their would be more activities for kids besides a dj and dancing for as expensive as our hotel was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to a wedding and spent the night.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
avarage room water park not as big as I expected alright for kids with 3 foot deep pools brunch on Sunday was good and a great selection of food. would be great if they would mark as to what was in each server.Pool was ok but was very cool in the waterpark. Life gaurds were wearing full clothing shoes and sweatshirts stocking hats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place for a Getaway!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The view from the lake side room.
Location: Remote location, but worth the drive
Wow, what a great place for a get away. The facility was superb. The duck was delicious. Got in late but woke up the next am to a sunrise over the lake. I stay in the hotel area. The staff even went out and built a fire in the fire pit for the guests staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jul 1, 2012
The resort is nice but the extras such as boat rental was very poor. Also, the restaurant's food was terrible, the service was friendly but not efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Iowa

Honey Creek Resort

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Great site for a get away with spouse, family, children.