Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrible Management, Worst Experience

Posted May 16, 2017
- Room is Quite tiny, but comfortable. Washroom is modern and clean. However, our pillow/bed had pieces of short black hair from previous guest. Makes me question whether or not the pillow cases/sheets were changed. Phone was not always working during our stay. The door knob is so close to the edge/frame it is so dangerous. We scraped our hand closing the door quite a few times. Mini bar is nicely stocked with few items to purchase. - Wi-Fi is excellent speed despite going down a couple of times, I am surprised at the connection. We were able to stream shows on our laptops in our room which was great considering there's nothing to watch on tv. - The assortment of food at the free breakfast buffet included in our stay was delicious. The restaurant in the hotel also has good food and a wide and excellent selection of booze. - Staffs at receptionist and bar was professional, respectful and friendly. However, hotel manager and breakfast staff is extremely rude, unprofessional and discriminating against minorities. We were crudely humiliated, rudely mistreated, chased down and falsely treated like criminals during our entire stay due to a petty incident turned into the most uncomfortable 10 days of our lives. I will not return and do not recommend staying here if you are not of Eastern European descent. Long story short, a complaint has been submitted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic food in the restaurant and great bar
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Hamburg

Best place to stay in Ostrava

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here on the way back to Prague. Great rate. Extremely clean rooms. Would stay at again!!
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Coconut Creek, FL

A good deal for the price

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not very conveniently located, and it took me a while to figure-out how I could get to where I wanted to go. But with the very low cost, I was willing to do the walking. There was an excellent well-equipped fitness center, but the open hours were inconvenient for me: 7am to 9pm. Nonetheless, I was able to get into the exercise room using my room key at 5am, anyway. Air conditioning in July consisted of a fan in the room. A bit noisy, but OK. The breakfast (included in the price) was very good.
3 out of 5
by Petr from Prague

Nothing special

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Easy summary of my review: there are better hotels in Ostrava and I have no idea where the four stars come from. First, the reception staff was less than satisfactory - check-in took forever, the receptionist failed to explain the key system, when asked about the room service, the receptionist DID NOT KNOW what room service is, although the hotel does provide it... etc. The room itself was ok, clean and relatively quiet as well. The room service, when I finally got around to order, was excellent. The ordering, delivering, food itself, wonderful, especially for the very low price.
1 out of 5
by Greg from USA

Unhappy in 10 seconds

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a former Soviet style block house, with part redone into hotel. The reception is on the 2nd floor, no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from baton rouge la

The staff was the best!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Mainly the staff was amazing. They helped us in any way they could. The restaurant below has pretty good food but our waiter was just such a sweet man. It was a nicer restaurant than we anticipated but its quiet. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from baton rouge la

The staff was the best!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Mainly the staff was amazing. They helped us in any way they could. The restaurant below has pretty good food but our waiter was just such a sweet man. It was a nicer restaurant than we anticipated but its quiet. Definitely would recommend.