Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable good comfort.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Always choose this hotel when on business trip to Ostrava.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland,OH

SPA HOTEL-GREAT FOR THE PRICE

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Surprising luxury for such a great price.
Cons: Somehow the outside needs to match the luxury of the inside.
Location: We toured a decommissioned steel mill nearby. This was an old Communist city so it retains some of that flavor.
Stayed here because it was on our way back to Warsaw. Unbelievable rooms, breakfast, facility and parking for a low price. We had a mini suite with balcony, wonderful bathroom and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was enormous. Parking very convenient and included in price. We did not make use of all that was offered. Staff was pleasant and friendly. This was in mid June but it seemed almost deserted, that is how quiet it is. It was very easy access to freeways. Area is somewhat industrialized but interesting.
3 out of 5
by Juraj from Bratislava

hotel review

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Old school hotel. Very good breakfast,however gym,pool and jacuzzi is not free of charge.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Ottawa

Airport Hotel Kind of

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to hole up while waiting to catch a plane out of Ostrava though it is 20km away.
3 out of 5
by ATY from London

Does the job.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
It is a hotel which pretty much tick all the boxes for a business traveller. It is not exceptional or outstanding in anyway, but good enough to secure a good modest overnight stay, piece of mind and decent breakfast. I would most definitely consider staying again the next time i am in Ostrava. (Only real gripe: I did request a Queen Bed in the booking to be given a Twin room but I could not be bothered to raise this issue.)
3 out of 5
by James from UK

Overall average

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are ok... Breakfast needs attention. All hot items were luke warm at best. Location fine and good to have parking (free for me).
5 out of 5
by Tam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lewis from London

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent value for money and best hotel in Ostrava to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomas from London

pleasant stay but front desk team could do better

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: quiet, comfortable,
Cons: front desk team
Location: location is good i was very happy with location
i booked with expedia and i wasn sure if i have breakfast or now.. when i checked in they told me you can go to breakfast it is just there... but first day i didnt make it and second i went and when i checked out the man at the front desk didnt ask me even if all was ok only he said u didnt have breakfast included.... so i felt a bit bad.. but i dding have to pay it at the end... they should tell me when i checked in.. i was happy with hotel but not so happy with the front desk as i work in hotel as well and the service they provide me with was kind of 1 star ... and not 4 stars... but i would come back to that hotel... maybe next time i meet better staff than this time...