Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The rooms were spacious. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was close to centre of town. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Michael Seifert, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel for you stay in Ostrava and for your very positive comments. Looking forward to welcome you back soon Michael Seifert General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the center of Ostrava

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Room was well equipped and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel facilities are well maintained.
Cons: Room size. Mattresses and pillows (too soft)
Hotel quality, cleanliness and location are great. Breakfast was rich and tasty. Checkout time is great - 12 noon. I had a comfort room and room size was rather small. More like a 3 star hotel than a 4 star. I also stayed in a ""regular" room in this hotel and the room was much bigger and more like one you can expect from a 4-star hotel. Hotel prices in Ostrava tend to be higher or similar to Prague, which is quite a surprise when you compare the attractiveness of the cities, number of visitors, cost of living etc. So the room was a little overpriced in my opinion, but then again, this hotel is no different than others in Ostrava. Room mattresses were of high quality, but were too soft for my taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that Imperial

Posted Jul 30, 2013
The hotel is a great ocation and this was the main reason for choosing it. However, the room was small and pretty basic. The weather was extremely hot and the air conditioning was ineffective which meant a very, very uncomfortable night. The breakfast was OK but wasnt that hot. I will visit Ostrava again but do not think that I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TYO

ビジネスユースに最適

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: 朝食
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 中央駅から路面電車で10分。
中央駅からトラムで10分、停留所から30メートルでアクセス抜群。徒歩5分圏内に大型ショッピングセンターがあり、お土産の物色にも困らない立地。朝食のビュフェは非常に種類が多く、朝から気持ちよく活動できる。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by MS, Hotel Management
親愛なるゲスト、 インペリアルホテルを選びましたご滞在のためにあなたに感謝し、あなたの偉大なレビューをありがとうございました。 私はあなたの次の訪問を楽しみにしています マイケル・ザイフェルト ホテルディレクター
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Der Klassiker in Ostrava.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Frühstück und Pool sind toll.
Cons: Die Angestellten waren mir am frühen Morgen etwas zu laut. Die Türen sind sehr laut beim Schließen von Außen.
Location: Zentrale Lage und trotzdem ruhig.
Wir waren das fünfte Mal in diesem Hotel und würden immer gerne wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon standard

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Excellent hotel, au centre ville, à deux pas du nouveau centre commercial Ekaterina. Vaut 4 étoiles. Bon accueil, petit déjeuner en self très varié, chambre moderne et bien équipée. Le parfait standard pour ceux qui voyagent pour affaires