Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by aldo

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a rough hotel with poor breakfast was expecting a lot more for the price that I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Modern and clean, but on super noisy party street

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Modern. Clean. Deluxe room on 4th floor has AC and it works well!
Cons: Regular room on second floor has no AC at all and opens up over loud bars down below. ADD AC to all rooms!! Get rid of the LOUD music down below!!
Location: There is nothing in Ostrava. We visited the ancient industrial area which was interesting, and the mall is nice. otherwise a depressing town.
Modern clean hotel, like new inside but on super noisy non stop party street. Ultra loud thumping music heard in room on back side of hotel on fourth floor til wee hours of morning. Second floor room we were in first had NO AC and was hot and right over the noisy bars below. Moved to AC room on fourth floor rear and still noisy but the AC works well!! Staff seemed very teenager-like. I got unpleasnat vibes from the gaggles of giggling in a language I couldn't understand. I think if you are young (20s) and like wild parties and super loud thumping music and stay out late this is an excellent hotel, if you are older and do not like this, then pick somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Jirka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yusuf from London

Ruby blue

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel near the centre of the city in a lively area. If you're looking for a quite place than look elsewhere. The street can be noisy right through to 3 or 4 am depending on week day or weekend. The food inside the restaurant was first class but there were plenty of options close by. Trams and big shopping areas are all to end.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic clean and suitable

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Michal Pazout, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Design Hotel Neruda and thank you for your review. With best Regards,..
5 out of 5
by Edita

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Michal Pazout, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Design Hotel Neruda and thank you for your review. With best Regards,..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nesla WIFI, snidane chuda, hadromasazni sprcha vypada take jinak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Från hotellet är det nära till det mesta och gångavstånd till centrum och diverse intressanta platser. Rummen är rymliga och rena men dåligt isolerade och man kunde höra allt från korridoren. Sängarna obekväma och knarrade hela tiden. Man får det man betalar för men 4-stjärnigt hotell vet jag inte om jag skulle säga att det lever upp till. 3+ alla gånger.
2 out of 5
by Bartlomiej from Katowice

Niezgody z opisem

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Niestety pobyt w hotelu nie należał do bezproblemowych. Wraz z przyjazdem zaczęły się problemy, początkowo pokój jaki został nam przydzielony posiadał dwa osobne łóżka zamiast jednego podwójnego. Następny pokój jaki nam został przydzielony był nie posprzatany! Kolejny już był czysty jednak nie zgadal się opis pokoju na stronie wraz z tym co dostaliśmy. Brak wanny, brak klimatyzacji, mały telewizor, brak telefonu, suszarki. Niestety opis pokoju na stronie z tym co zostało nam przydzielone mijal się z prawdą.