Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking over the golf course and ocean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Many beautiful walking areas. Our hosts were superb and best breakfast so far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great location and well maintained.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice location, Right across from the golf course. Spacious rooms and well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean, comfortable, roomy with a view to die for

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel location with the views of the sea are prime. It is a quaint and historic building, the original club house for the golf course, in 1892.
Cons: Took a bit to figure out the heating, but once learned it worked well.
Location: There are several pubs, restaurants and quaint shops in Lossiemouth. Everything is walkable. We walked the beach to the lighthouse ~1 mile away.
We had a very comfortable room for the two of us. The view over the golf course to the sea was stunning. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was cooked to order and excellent. Everything in Lossiemouth is walkable. Would return in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Friendly B&B in nice location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and location. Good size room. Excellent breakfast and value for money
Cons: Nothing except perhaps a small refrigerator in room would be good.
Location: We were only staying overnight so didn't explore much. Plenty dining options nearby. Lovely sea views from window.
We don't normally use B&Bs but this may have converted us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Really wonderful stay in this B&B. Friendly hosts, great breakfasts, wonderful location. Only downside is no dedicated parking but there is plenty available on the side of the street. You can't go wrong with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very good family run establishment. Excellent views over the coastline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A Spur of the Moment Gem

Posted Mar 19, 2016
A three day spur of the moment drive through the Scottish countryside and highlands dropped me in Lossiemouth. Quick search on Expedia turned up this delightful B&B. Overlooks a seaside links course, what could be better for a golfer in Scotland? John and Angela were great hosts, made an Aussie hobo feel at home. The property is wonderfully presented, bed comfortable room well appointed and breakfast cooked perfectly. Highlight was an evening spent over a few drams of malt (and a few more) with some of the locals in the clubhouse across the road. And Lossie was everything I was looking forward to. Only wish I had a few more days to spend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawick

Great BnB

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Lovely BnB with the best Bed I've something in in years , stunning views and run by lovely people , and great value for money . Will stay again and would highly recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Excellent B&B with views over the Moray Firth

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The comfort and relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: None
Location: Lovely area to tour. An excellent golf course over the road. Particularly excited by sighting of dolphins off Hopeman harbour.
Right from the start John welcomed us Helped with the luggage. Provided us with cake and fresh milk for tea. The breakfasts were excellent. Both Angela and John would engage in conversation and gave us advise on the local area. All in all an enjoyable stay to be recommended to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely View

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: I would like all hotels to provide a top sheet as I often find the doona too hot.
Location: We found plenty to interest us in Lossiemouth, Cullen, Elgin and Fochabers for our brief visit.
I thoroughly recommend the Links Lodge B&B. We had a quiet, extremely comfortable room. The staff were very willing to assist us in every way possible and genuinely interested in our welfare. Angela even offered and delivered some home-made banana cake (delicious!). Breakfast was generous and tasty and included some fresh fruit. The room had all the little touches and was one of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed at.