Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

not a full service hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: room size is good.
Cons: reception needs to open longer hours. Most of all more accurate description needs to be given so that that people know what to expect.
Location: Vannes is an interesting town and is close to Carnac which is a place to see pre history. A boat trip on the Golfe du Morbihan is well worth while
I arrived after 5.00 pm on Sunday, so reception was closed. I had been sent a text message giving a number with no explanation of how to use it. It did not open the barrier to the car park. It did allow me to open a safe in a small hallway yielding an envelope with card keys to the 2 rooms I had booked, giving different room numbers from those in the text. There were no instructions as to how to get into the hotel. There was a phone number to call and hte person I spoke ot wa sunhelpful. So far as I oculd undestand him he said I could not get access to the car park. Guests coming out let me into both car park and hotel. I found that a very distressing start to my stay. The rooms and bathrooms were adequate. They were reasonably clean. The towels were small and thin. There is no service in this hotel unless extra payment is made. So the rooms are not cleaned each day. Had I known that I would not have booked it. The hotel is hard to find and the map from the website is of little help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Nice apartment near a Hypermarket

Posted May 29, 2016
Our first time to Vannes by train from Rennes on TGV which we always thoroughly enjoy. Plenty taxi outside,or bus no. 6, arrived in time for check in around 3 pm, very attentive staff, our apartment had a queen bed very comfortable plenty of space, everything we need for self catering for making hot drinks & light meals before going out Vannes is a beautiful town which we will go back soon & will book with the same apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very calm

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Well located. A place to relax. The hotel is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Close to the old city and the port.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

A clean box completely soulless

Posted May 26, 2015
If you need somewhere to stay without any feeling of where in the world you are it's fine. It certainly is not within walking distance to the beach rather in an industrial type estate close to shabby university accommodation. Room clean but beds similar to travel lodge in the UK I booked it for the sauna but we were promptly told that the sauna was out of operation in fact my husband, an engineer, thought that it had never been switched on from new so we feel totally duped as that was the only reason the room was chosen over a list of others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Good value

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, well furnished room, Clean and comfortable. With friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is quite remote and in a commercial/manufacturing modern complex. There is a harbour area and park with Lake but it's quite a walk.
Good all round accommodation. However the walk to find an evening meal down in the marina area took over an hour but it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room not cleaned

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: convenience and quietness
Cons: Stayed for 5 nights. Room was supposed to have been cleaned after 3 nights, but it was not. Fitness room has limited equipments.
Hotel was fine. Stayed 5 nights, but room was not cleaned after 3 nights, as per advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable new hotel

Posted May 25, 2013
Super hotel. We were two couples travelling with a dog. Good room facilities and plenty of room for pets. Outside space to exercise dog was welcome. The only drawback was that the hotel was too far away to walk in to Vannes. Taxis are easy to get but are costly. Didn't spoil our stay though. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agréable séjour

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Environnement intéressant
Établissent bien équipé agréable, un cocon idéale pour les couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evreux

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rien à dire en particulier, hotel très propre, agréable, chambre bien agencé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Qu'il soit équipé d'une cuisine dans les chambres.
Cons: Trop chaud la nuit. Pas pu baisser le chauffage. Panne de climatisation.