Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget option for Vannes region

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for exploring area near Vannes with a car. Friendly reception and decent wifi. Air-con wasn't working for full week so a bit hot in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

not a full service hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: room size is good.
Cons: reception needs to open longer hours. Most of all more accurate description needs to be given so that that people know what to expect.
Location: Vannes is an interesting town and is close to Carnac which is a place to see pre history. A boat trip on the Golfe du Morbihan is well worth while
I arrived after 5.00 pm on Sunday, so reception was closed. I had been sent a text message giving a number with no explanation of how to use it. It did not open the barrier to the car park. It did allow me to open a safe in a small hallway yielding an envelope with card keys to the 2 rooms I had booked, giving different room numbers from those in the text. There were no instructions as to how to get into the hotel. There was a phone number to call and hte person I spoke ot wa sunhelpful. So far as I oculd undestand him he said I could not get access to the car park. Guests coming out let me into both car park and hotel. I found that a very distressing start to my stay. The rooms and bathrooms were adequate. They were reasonably clean. The towels were small and thin. There is no service in this hotel unless extra payment is made. So the rooms are not cleaned each day. Had I known that I would not have booked it. The hotel is hard to find and the map from the website is of little help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Nice apartment near a Hypermarket

Posted May 29, 2016
Our first time to Vannes by train from Rennes on TGV which we always thoroughly enjoy. Plenty taxi outside,or bus no. 6, arrived in time for check in around 3 pm, very attentive staff, our apartment had a queen bed very comfortable plenty of space, everything we need for self catering for making hot drinks & light meals before going out Vannes is a beautiful town which we will go back soon & will book with the same apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very calm

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Well located. A place to relax. The hotel is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Close to the old city and the port.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from North Yorkshire

Excellent value for money stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband stayed here for 3 weeks along with several of his employees while working on a construction site in the area. He was very impressed by the standard of accommodation, everything is brand new and the suites were ideal for him and his co-workers to relax in after a hard days work. The kitchen facilities in the room meant that they didn't have to go out to eat every night & they were also able to use the laundry facilities in the hotel to wash their clothes. Also Vannes was a very nice town to spend time in on Sundays when they were unable to work.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from USA

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is a brand new hotel a little out of the way but only a short drive to downtown. shopping is close by. Rooms had a kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

A clean box completely soulless

Posted May 26, 2015
If you need somewhere to stay without any feeling of where in the world you are it's fine. It certainly is not within walking distance to the beach rather in an industrial type estate close to shabby university accommodation. Room clean but beds similar to travel lodge in the UK I booked it for the sauna but we were promptly told that the sauna was out of operation in fact my husband, an engineer, thought that it had never been switched on from new so we feel totally duped as that was the only reason the room was chosen over a list of others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Good value

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, well furnished room, Clean and comfortable. With friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is quite remote and in a commercial/manufacturing modern complex. There is a harbour area and park with Lake but it's quite a walk.
Good all round accommodation. However the walk to find an evening meal down in the marina area took over an hour but it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by mrs from dc

convenient and clean.

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
the front desk staff was very helpful with our cell phone problem. the room itself was very basic but it was air conditioned and we stayed in Vannes on 2 very hot days in sept so this turned out to be very important. having on-site parking was also a big plus for us. there was also a public car park, maybe a 3 minute drive away, near to the historic area, which the desk staff described very clearly otherwise it could be easily missed. our stay went very smoothly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room not cleaned

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: convenience and quietness
Cons: Stayed for 5 nights. Room was supposed to have been cleaned after 3 nights, but it was not. Fitness room has limited equipments.
Hotel was fine. Stayed 5 nights, but room was not cleaned after 3 nights, as per advertised.