Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice for bikes and boating

Posted Aug 1, 2016
All good, met all our requirements . Good views from rooms and good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Kieran from Jersey

Fantastic

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Staff were very welcoming and extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by June from Jersey

Unfortunate ending!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, just so relaxing! If you like sea/boats and views this hotel ticks those boxes, in fact it ticks most of the boxes. The terrace tables etc where not always as clean as they could have been. Unfortunately when we were trying to check out the receptionist tried to tell us that we hadn't paid for the basic hotel stay even though we produced paperwork to back up our claim. She was abrupt and rude (blondish short haired lady) - this experience was un-necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

All good

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is spectacularly sited on the edge of the Gulf of Morbihan. Constant flow of boats. Good walking in the area
Unfortunately we had room overlooking the car park rather than the river, but nevertheless very good
5 out of 5
by Laurie from devon uk

great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The views and pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fabulous waterside location.Easy access to interesting city of Vannes.
Really pleasant staff.Excellent parking facility included. Very good food in Bistro and Restaurant. Nice garden overlooking sea and boat moorings. Thoroughly recommended for a leisure break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alec & Jill from Essex, UK

Delightful waterside hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Setting and waterside location
Cons: The serving/catering staff struggled to cope adequately on a busy Saturday evening
Location: At the end of a small peninsular close to Vannes in the Morbihan Gulf. Good job the hotel has its own car park or you would be in the water !
Although only an overnight stay we were welcomed and treated excellently throughout by friendly courteous staff. Our room was better than we had expected with an excellent view across the little beach outside and the boats on the harbour. We enjoyed a very pleasant brasserie meal out side on the terrace as the sun set across the harbour on an idyllic evening. The service was a bit flusterred as on a busy Saturday evening in July there were obviously stretched, but they all coped well and did not diminish our enjoyment of the meal. We plan to come again in September.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel for everyone.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The setting
Cons: The restaurants which were lovely but very expensive.
Location: Overlooking the golfe of morbihan, sea views and lovely gardens.
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful hotel overlooking the bay. It is in a lovely setting with efficient helpful staff.It was particularly useful to have the brasserie next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Normandy

BW Roof

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: The views from the hotel
Cons: Access to brasserie
Location: Fantastic views and quiet, nice walks.
Overall the hotel was very good and the food excellent, although the menu could have done with changing more often. Access to brasserie restaurant was only possible by walking round the outside of the hotel, which was somewhat annoying in the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JDY from Somerset UK

Staying at La Roofe, Vannes

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: The location and cleanliness and the fact that it is kept updated.
Cons: Staff were efficient but impersonal.
Location: The location is fabulous.
Excellent Hotel and location. Well worth the short journey from Vannes centre!!!!! Hotel and room excellent. Staff were professional and efficient but conspicuous in their absence at breakfast when you were left to your own devices to weigh up the self help continental buffet style breakfast. The friendliness and helpfulness was lacking - a minor detail for your information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Idyllic location and great professional service

Posted Aug 19, 2011
We (50 something couple) enjoyed 7 nights at Le Roof in August. Top points were the location - idyllic relaxing views over the yachts and the Gulf; the very professional yet friendly helpful service from all staff. Although the hotel is situated about 3 miles south of Vannes centre, there is a free public shuttle bus to the centre every 15mins in July and August. We ate at both the hotel's Brasserie and main Restaurant - good cooking although mainly fish & seafood. Good walking or cycling on coastal paths from the doorstep. We would definitely return.